Pizza Crust II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This recipe is delicious,even though I substituted brown sugar for the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I just made this dough and if it tastes half as good as it smells, it will be amazing! My whole kitchen smells like oregano! Very easy recipe to make by hand. Does make a LOT of dough. Kneed half of it at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Perfect crust. I par bake before adding toppings. Always have a crispy crust all the way through. I get many compliments on this pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
A lot of dough for pizza lovers! I love this recipe over all others. It is a lot of dough but if your like me and you don't have a lot of time perfect recipe!! Great taste out of freezer too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
just enough flavor without overpowering toppings. i rolled out the extras and par baked them before freezing for another football Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I've tried every pizza dough recipe under the sun. This recipe is the only one i have made more than once! this quickly became my go to pizza dough recipe! Fluffy and crispy and not dense. Delicious with the garlic and oregano!! I usually cut this down so I don't have to freeze it an it adjusts really well! I love it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
If the recipe is followed correctly this makes an absolutely amazing crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
So, my son decided that we had to have pizzas at his latest birthday. I found this recipe and used it...Absolutely the best dough ever!! I ended up with a total of 7 crusts and only had 8 pieces left at the end of the party!! My family and I love it so much we have decided to make it weekly and to never order again!!! The recipe is super easy to follow with great results!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I would have given this recipe 5 stars BUT it doesn't state an estimated time on how long you have to wait for this dough in the fridge to expand in size soooo therefore my dinner was late to say the least. I finally couldn't wait for the fridge and set it on top of my oven while it was preheating with a damp cloth covering the bowl so that it would finish rising. All in all very good pizza crust. Crispy on the bottom and soft as well. Good flavor too. Will make again but with the knowledge of how long it takes to rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arileyj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was relatively easy and oh so good. It freezes well, but I would suggest cutting the recipe in half for a first try. It is a lot of work to play with such a big dough ball. I replaced the margarine with 1 tablespoon of olive oil and also sprayed with PAM to avoid stickage to the bowl(for rising)/plastic wrap (for freezing). I made an artichoke/olive/tomato/onion/fresh mozzerella pizza and an spicy italian sausage/roasted red pepper (from jar)/fresh mozz/onion pizza. Both with fresh roasted garlic tomato sauce. Major crowd-pleaser. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States