Pizza Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
I've made this recipe twice and it is a keeper. I refrigerated the dough after the first rising til I was ready to roll it out and bake it, and it worked very well. Great taste, soft and chewy crust that complements the pizza toppings rather than dominating the flavor. I've tried many other pizza dough recipes, and this is by far our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
This is a great pizza douigh recipe...my new favorite! I added some orgeno & garlic salt and it tasted great...My husband thought it was better than the pizza parlor!!! 5 stars! Try this one! Thanks-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I've been using the recipe for Jay's pizza crust, but wanted something a little chewier. I doubled this recipe and made it in my mixer. We all loved it! It'll be my standard crust recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Very easy and quick way to make a pizza crust. I added a few pinches of crushed dried rosemary for a great but subtle flavor in the crust. I popped it in the bread machine (about 50 minutes) and spread it out on a cookie sheet at about 1/2 inch thick (We like thick crust). Spread a little olive oil on it to make the crust a little crunchier. I mixed a 6oz can of tomato paste with a half jar of my favorite spaghetti sauce and put LOADS of toppings. (try turkey pepperoni, it tastes the same but is way more healthy) Took exactly 15 minutes at 400 degrees. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I'm terribly sorry, I don't mean to be the one who is negative, but I am trying to figure out what the fuss is all about. The crust is hard on the outside and fluffy to the point of being try on the inside. Plus it doesn't brown well. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
LOVE this recipe, I use it to make one large rectangular pizza on an extra large cookie sheet. The dough is very easy to work with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This dough is so delicious and easy to make! It's the first homemade pizza dough I have tried, but it's too good to go anywhere else! My husband loves it as much as I do. I brush butter and garlic on the crust before and after baking for a delectable crust! Wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I made this using 1 cup water,3 tbsp olive oil, 1 tsp oregano and thyme, 1 Tbsp garlic powder with the other normal ingredients. Turned out WONDERFUL! I will be using this recipe a lot!! If you like thick soft crust, give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
A very nice crust and remained soft and chewy while slightly crisp on the nicelt browned exposed edge. Next time I may add some herbs to the mix to add a bit more taste. Easy to make if you have a bread machine, the ingrediant list is right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
This is a wonderfully easy pizza that i have made about 15 times for friends and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States