Pizza Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Added 1 tsp. crushed garlic and changed the sugar to 1 tsp. sweet & low. love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erindelight
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
The first time I made this I thought it was a bit bland but I have made this several times since and it has turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erindelight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Good. Easy to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Excellent crust recipe. I cut this doen to make a small pizza just for my hubby and it turned out fabulous! I don't have a bread maker so I just added the yeast and sugar to the hot water, let it stand til foamy about 10 min. then added the salt and olive oil, added the flour to mkae a shaggy dough, kneaded it a few times, made the crust on a cornmeal sprinkled pizza pan, let it stand 10 min then topped with alfredo garlic sauce, bacon, mushrooms, parmesan and mozarella then baked at 425 for about 13-15 min til it was done. My husband commented on how good the crust was. Many thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Very good pizza crust! My father is 100% Italian, originally from New York and even he loved it! The crust was the first thing he commented on. I paired it with Exquisite Pizza Sauce from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This was very good! I too bumped the servings up to 17. I then divided the dough into two, and put one in the freezer for another day. I rolled it out as much as I could, but it still wasnt as thin and crispy as I personally would like. I will make this again though, and I think adding some herbs will make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This basic recipe was perfect. It did need a bit more flour when I took it out of the bread machine. But if you're looking for a simple classic pizza crust, this one is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina Schneeweis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Very good. I also made it for 17 servings and got two 9 inch round pizza's and one that just fed me, done on a pizza pan with holes in it. Its light and crisp on the outside. I'll have to wait to see how the 9 inch ones turned out, they are deep dish and for the hubby. The texture is perfect but I might like a little more flavor. Updating : the crust was great right out of the oven, but just so/so after it sat and cooled. It seemed to lose the lightness/crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Currently in the dough machine!!! :D UPDATE:: The crust as a whole was complimented on but it was a pain to work with. It looked like a sad attempt to free-form shaping..kinda ugly. I may come back to this one though, THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This is the best pizza dough. I change the perfeservings 17 and it made 2 perfect pizza doughs. I pre baked the dough at 425. The little ones like their dough a little on the chewy side so i pre baked it for about 10 min. The hubby and I like a thin crispy crust so I pre-baked ours for about 15 - 17 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Currie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States