Pizza Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by happywife05
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This had a great pizza-parlor type texture, not too thick or too thin. But, it was a little bland. I will definitely make this again, but add a little more sugar or some spices. Very good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
My family loves this pizza crust! It is easy to do and has come out great every time I've made it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Solis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Splendora, Texas, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This is a good crust. It is soft inside and a little crispy on the edge. I made this in a 12" pie pan. I added oregano. Next time I'll add garlic, too, and use my 16" pan so that the crust is not so thick. I'll use a fork to puch holes so that the middle can't rise as far. Then, it should be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This was easy and the kids loved the end result, will be making this for sure !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LashGal
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This was my second attempt at homemade pizza crust and it was successful! The first time I had made the crust with no yeast, and this time I did. It came out great, nice dense crust. I will season the crust a little more next time, as I thought it was kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
You have a GREAT basic recipe here..I used my bread machine and it turned out fantastic. I used it for pizza, for cheese breadsticks, and even used it to create a crust for a Stromboli filled with ham and cheese. It's my KEEPER recipe...super simple and I used basic flour and still liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRIBEFORGOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Great for grilling. After dough is made, cut into four pieces, form dough into four little pizza's, brush with olive oil grill untill done, put your favorite toppings on and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This pizza crust was very easy to make and to work with! I used it to make a stuffed-crust pizza. To do this, I sliced string cheese in half lengthwise. After rolling out the pizza crust to a 14" circle, I put this on a greased baking sheet sprinkled with cornmeal. I laid the cheese all around the circle about 1" in from the edge. I rolled the edge over to cover the cheese, and pinched the edges in to seal. My family ate the whole thing so fast that I didn't even get to try any! I will definitely make this again; thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by JAMIEBECK
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I enjoyed this simple, few ingredient recipe. I added a pinch of Italian spices to the bread machine to "kick it up a notch." My husband thought that the crust was too puffy. So, next time I may decrease the yeast a bit or try to spread the dough thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMIEBECK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was a great pizza crust. I doubled the recipe and was able to make two nice sized pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States