Pizza Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I made this for the first time last night. It was my first time making pizza dough; although, I'm familar with baking and dough in general. So, for us first-timers, I suggest giving instructions rather than referring us to the "manufacturer's instruction". What is someone is mixing by hand? What is your manufacturer doesn't give instructions, as in my case? I had to go to other pizza dough recipes, and pull instructions that way--very inconvenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was not good in my family's opinion. It was too hard and chewy. Maybe I did something wrong, but don't think so. We'll go w/other recipes on this site. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UZIMIKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Best Pizza crust ever!! You can add cheese into the crust or even make thin crust....whatever you feel like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is my family's favorite pizza crust, we make it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
loved the dough, so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boonton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Madison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This made an exceptionally good crust. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
LOVED IT! So simple to make and the taste was spot on-crispy and chewy, just the way it's supposed to be. I made this exactly as written and would not change a thing. This will be made VERY often in oue house! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This was a good basic pizza crust that was able to handle a LOT of topping. I am looking forward to experimenting with different herbs and flavours added into the base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
pretty good. used the bread maker and it worked like a charm (unlike my first attempt with a different recipe -- total disaster!!). Thick and bready, I'll probably use only half the recipe for the next pizza and save the rest in the refrigerator for another meal. I used a regular jelly roll pan. Definitely needed the whole 20 min. in my oven. To prevent sticking, I placed the dough on the counter liberally doused with cornmeal (like Jiffy for cornbread). It didn't give a "mealy" taste after it was cooked but made the dough easier to shape and remove from the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juno_lake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Easy ingredients, came out as expected. My modifications: poked holes into dough and baked dough for 10min, before adding sauce and toppings; used quick-rise yeast. Made crust for 17servings. Split dough in half for an regular/thin crust; if not split, crust is very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States