Pizza Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Easy, tastey, thick crust pizza! I used whole wheat flour and it worked great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yorkielover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I've been looking for a good pizza crust recipe for a while and my search is over! This is a great recipe, the best pizza I've had in a long, long time! I made 2 pizza's out of the recipe since I like thinner crust and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Delicious! The dough is a bit sticky coming out of the bread machine, but it's nothing a little extra flour can't help! Definitely roll out the dough thinner than you think is appropriate, though. I had a very thick pizza crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Excellent! I made the dough in my bread maker (mixed the brown sugar..I used 1 tsp... with the warm water) & it turned out great. Also, I baked the crust for 5 min before adding ingredients; crisp crust which my family all loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I love this recipe. It turns out great. It's good for a thick crust and a time saver. The only part about the recipe I dislike is the aggravating measurements for the ingredients. I'm not exactly sure why they put 7/8 cup. I've made this three times now I found using 1 cup of water is the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
A good, basic dough. I added some Italian seasonings to the mix. I rolled mine out onto a large airbake pan that had been dusted with cornmeal, used a fork to pierce the dough and baked for 10 minutes before topping. It probably would have turned out a bit better on a different kind of pan, but overall my family was happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I made this for the first time last night. It was my first time making pizza dough; although, I'm familar with baking and dough in general. So, for us first-timers, I suggest giving instructions rather than referring us to the "manufacturer's instruction". What is someone is mixing by hand? What is your manufacturer doesn't give instructions, as in my case? I had to go to other pizza dough recipes, and pull instructions that way--very inconvenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was not good in my family's opinion. It was too hard and chewy. Maybe I did something wrong, but don't think so. We'll go w/other recipes on this site. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UZIMIKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Best Pizza crust ever!! You can add cheese into the crust or even make thin crust....whatever you feel like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is my family's favorite pizza crust, we make it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States