Pizza Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Excellent crust! Soft texture on the inside and slightly crusty on the outside. I always mist a little olive oil over the edges of the crust before baking. 20 minutes at 425 was just right. I doubled the batch in my bread machine for two pizzas which worked out perfectly. My new favorite pizza dough recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I use this recipe constantly. It makes for a crust with a great texture. The only extras that I put into this recipe are Italian seasoning and garlic powder or fresh minced garlic to make it more of an herbed crust. Overall though, a great recipe. Everyone I make it for loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This is my new favorite recipe! This is my first try at making my own pizza crust and it couldn't have been easier. It was crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. Mine browned perfectly, so I don't know why other people are having problems. I will never buy pizza dough again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is the exact texture I have been looking for in a pizza crust! It was lacking a little bit in flavor for me but I can easily tweak that. I did use my KitchenAid to mix this. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
absolutly fantastic. Add some pancetta, a little boccini cheese, and you've got a great pizza night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Easy, tastey, thick crust pizza! I used whole wheat flour and it worked great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yorkielover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I've been looking for a good pizza crust recipe for a while and my search is over! This is a great recipe, the best pizza I've had in a long, long time! I made 2 pizza's out of the recipe since I like thinner crust and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Delicious! The dough is a bit sticky coming out of the bread machine, but it's nothing a little extra flour can't help! Definitely roll out the dough thinner than you think is appropriate, though. I had a very thick pizza crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Excellent! I made the dough in my bread maker (mixed the brown sugar..I used 1 tsp... with the warm water) & it turned out great. Also, I baked the crust for 5 min before adding ingredients; crisp crust which my family all loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I love this recipe. It turns out great. It's good for a thick crust and a time saver. The only part about the recipe I dislike is the aggravating measurements for the ingredients. I'm not exactly sure why they put 7/8 cup. I've made this three times now I found using 1 cup of water is the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States