Pizza Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I re-calculated this for 6, used garlic oil for the regular oil, added italian seasoning and some garlic powder. Made pepperoni calzones. YUMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
THANK YOU!!! This is the EASIEST and BEST TASTING crust recipe ever!! I usually sprinkle cornmeal on the bottom of my pan before i spread out the dough and it's ALWAYS great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Lavaca, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Wonderful recipe! It came out perfect using the 'DOUGH" setting on my bread machine. Soft in the middle with the perfect amount of firmness outside to keep all the topping goodies from collapsing when you pick up a slice to eat. Gonna use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Maybe I wasn't looking and added too much flour, but the wet/dry ratio seemed off b/c the dough was so dry. It was great after I added more water. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
After trying two different recipes, including the one on the back of the Fleishmann's yeast packet, I had all but given up on homemade pizza. My family and I are sooo glad I gave it one more shot! This one turned out perfectly with a delicious taste even my crust-finicky children (2, 4, 6, 8) loved! I did add a couple of dashes of Italian seasoning to the bread machine, but I don't know if that really made a difference or not. I can see us having homemade pizza weekly now! Thank you so much for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romans8_38-39
Living In: Forsyth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Excellent crust! Soft texture on the inside and slightly crusty on the outside. I always mist a little olive oil over the edges of the crust before baking. 20 minutes at 425 was just right. I doubled the batch in my bread machine for two pizzas which worked out perfectly. My new favorite pizza dough recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I use this recipe constantly. It makes for a crust with a great texture. The only extras that I put into this recipe are Italian seasoning and garlic powder or fresh minced garlic to make it more of an herbed crust. Overall though, a great recipe. Everyone I make it for loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This is my new favorite recipe! This is my first try at making my own pizza crust and it couldn't have been easier. It was crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. Mine browned perfectly, so I don't know why other people are having problems. I will never buy pizza dough again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is the exact texture I have been looking for in a pizza crust! It was lacking a little bit in flavor for me but I can easily tweak that. I did use my KitchenAid to mix this. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
absolutly fantastic. Add some pancetta, a little boccini cheese, and you've got a great pizza night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States