Pizza Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I've been using the recipe for Jay's pizza crust, but wanted something a little chewier. I doubled this recipe and made it in my mixer. We all loved it! It'll be my standard crust recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Very easy and quick way to make a pizza crust. I added a few pinches of crushed dried rosemary for a great but subtle flavor in the crust. I popped it in the bread machine (about 50 minutes) and spread it out on a cookie sheet at about 1/2 inch thick (We like thick crust). Spread a little olive oil on it to make the crust a little crunchier. I mixed a 6oz can of tomato paste with a half jar of my favorite spaghetti sauce and put LOADS of toppings. (try turkey pepperoni, it tastes the same but is way more healthy) Took exactly 15 minutes at 400 degrees. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Excellent. I followed the recipe exactly and it was a hit. My husband and son LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
This recipe was fantastic! For my families particular tastes, I buttered the pizza stone heavily, pressed the crust on, let it rise about 10 minutes, sprinkled it with garlic powder, baked it in the oven for 10 minutes, then put on the toppings and baked it another 15 minutes. I made 2 pizzas last night with various toppings and then had a request for a cheese pizza for lunch today! The crust was so easy that I was able to say yes! Because it is a "plain" pizza crust, you can add so many different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
This is a great recipe to make bread-bowls with. I've tried quite a few, and this one really "holds up". Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
With all the positive reviews, I'm not sure what went wrong here. There wasn't enough flour, I had to add quite a bit more. The baked product was quite bland and could use something more. But, it certainly was easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
just throw it in the bread machine, can't get any easier than that! very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
This is a great pizza douigh recipe...my new favorite! I added some orgeno & garlic salt and it tasted great...My husband thought it was better than the pizza parlor!!! 5 stars! Try this one! Thanks-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
my family found this to be dull and much a mediocre frozen bought crust. I will not use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
thanks kathi, the first pizza I made and all family, friends like it. easy, soft pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States