Pizza Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
We love this pizza crust recipe. It tastes great and is SO easy to prepare. I use the timer on my bread machine so I can dump the ingredients in the breadmaker and forget about it until dinner time. We make this a couple times a week at my house! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Good crust, but it lost a star for not getting brown when done. We also made 2 pizzas out of this instead of one. Will use again, but may also keep looking for that "perfect" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WriteHeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
Best homemade crust recipe we've used so far. Not like the real thing, but as close as we've gotten so far!! Ciao, from Italy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
This is the best pizza Crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This pizza crust was pretty good, although I'm still looking for a better recipe. I prebaked my crust a little bit and then added the toppings and baked it again, the crust around the edge got really hard, although it never browned up (to let you know it's done.) The whole crust stayed rather pale even on the bottom, when it was clearly done. The flavor was average, the texture was better than average except the for hard edges, and it was very easy to make in the bread machine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I've been using the recipe for Jay's pizza crust, but wanted something a little chewier. I doubled this recipe and made it in my mixer. We all loved it! It'll be my standard crust recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Very easy and quick way to make a pizza crust. I added a few pinches of crushed dried rosemary for a great but subtle flavor in the crust. I popped it in the bread machine (about 50 minutes) and spread it out on a cookie sheet at about 1/2 inch thick (We like thick crust). Spread a little olive oil on it to make the crust a little crunchier. I mixed a 6oz can of tomato paste with a half jar of my favorite spaghetti sauce and put LOADS of toppings. (try turkey pepperoni, it tastes the same but is way more healthy) Took exactly 15 minutes at 400 degrees. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
Excellent. I followed the recipe exactly and it was a hit. My husband and son LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
This recipe was fantastic! For my families particular tastes, I buttered the pizza stone heavily, pressed the crust on, let it rise about 10 minutes, sprinkled it with garlic powder, baked it in the oven for 10 minutes, then put on the toppings and baked it another 15 minutes. I made 2 pizzas last night with various toppings and then had a request for a cheese pizza for lunch today! The crust was so easy that I was able to say yes! Because it is a "plain" pizza crust, you can add so many different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
This is a great recipe to make bread-bowls with. I've tried quite a few, and this one really "holds up". Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States