Pizza Crust I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I used this recipe because I couldn't find my usual one. On the plus side, it was easy to put together in my bread maker, and was easy to work with. I got two pizzas with a medium thin crust out of the dough. On the down side, when baked it was too delicate, not chewy enough. It was also very bland, even though I added a tsp. of garlic pwdr to the dough before mixing. So, on the whole I will go back to my original if I can find it, since I think it would take too much to make this one a winner on the taste side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Wonderfully sweet; I used whole wheat flour. I don't have a bread maker, but used a food processer with dough blade. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This dough is so delicious and easy to make! It's the first homemade pizza dough I have tried, but it's too good to go anywhere else! My husband loves it as much as I do. I brush butter and garlic on the crust before and after baking for a delectable crust! Wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I just bought a bread machine and wanted to try making some pizza dough. The pizza was awesome and I'll be using this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I'm terribly sorry, I don't mean to be the one who is negative, but I am trying to figure out what the fuss is all about. The crust is hard on the outside and fluffy to the point of being try on the inside. Plus it doesn't brown well. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Really easy, tastes good and is a good starter to add your own touches to it. We have made many different kinds of pizza's using this and even sent some dough to my sister for her family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moroccantreasuresdotcom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Perfect! I just added a few teaspoons of dried herbs to the ingredients to add a little flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
excellent! my husband said to never buy a crust again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This recipe makes an excellent crust and I've also used it to make breadsticks, just spread them with olive oil, garlic, oregano and basil. They are great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronimarie

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Woolrich, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
My first yeast-raised pizza! My bread machine sat unused for years, so I thought that I would pull it out and have some fun. I added a pinch of oregano and garlic powder to the flour. I formed my dough on a piece of unfloured parchment paper, then slid the entire thing onto my pizza stone in the oven. After baking for ten minutes, the crust hardened enough so that I could slide my parchment paper right out. No mess! The crust also browned nicely on the pizza stone. Thanks for a successful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

This gluten-free cauliflower crust pizza can take on any topping!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States