Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
This makes a great pizza crust - it's a "Keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
Overall good taste, but is difficult to work with and did not rise up as well as I like. However the taste and texture are the best I have tried. I will keep working on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
Good crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Best bread machine recipe for pizza dough I've found. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. Texture of the dough made it easy to roll out and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
Excellent Pizza Crust! So Much Better than the recipe in the bread machine cookbook! Will definitely use again...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISFROGTEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
WONDERFUL!!! I'll never order home-delivery pizzas again, nor would I buy frozen ones. This crust is worryless, tasteful, and has a wonderful texture. I have a pizza dough setting on my bread machine, which I used for this dough, and it only took 45 minutes from putting ingredients in the pan to having a smooth and fresh smelling pizza dough. A piece of advice, though: transfer dough from bread machine pan to a lightly floured board before patting in a pizza pan or rolling, or dough will stick to your fingers. Will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
I have made many recipes for bread and doughs, etc. This is by far the best homemade pizza dough that I have experienced. When the kneading was done, I let it rise in the machine for 1 hour. I shaped it and stretched it out into a 14 inch circle and placed it on my round pizza stone that was dusted with cornmeal. I let it rise for an additional 15 minutes on the stone, than half baked it at 450 for 10 minutes. I topped it with a BBQ sauce, cooked chicken chunks, fresh cilantro, chopped red onion, garlic powder, basil, salt and mozzarella cheese. That was baked for 15 minutes at 350. OH MY GAWD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMogill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Excellent crust. I was much better than another one I had tried from this site. The bread machine does all the hard work. I'm using it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
best I've tried so far.But I still am on the look out for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
Just finished gobbling this up! It was GREAT. Okay, this is strange...but I substituted lime juice for the lemon and it added such a lovely "fragrance" to the crust. I toppped it with a quick cooked tomato sauce, extra virgin olive oil, kosher salt, grated parmesan & the world's best cheese & parsley sausage (thanks to my local butcher). Whatta meal! The crust was a true standout! Know that this is a flaky crust...not real chewy. A great change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States