Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This is a great and easy pizza dough recipe. I've made it several times as is or adding spices to the dough. It also can be used for deep crust pizza using a 9x13 inch baking pan which I will be making again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leprechaun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tawas City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great Recipe don't hesitate to try it! Just make sure you use bread flour trust me it makes it so much easier to roll out or shape into a circle for your pan! Double the recipe and you can get two large pizzas out of it. Love this recipe! We have been eating pizza once a week now. Kids and husband can't believe how good homemade tastes compared to the local food chains! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Deer Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe, but also the top review on this page too, EVO in place of veg oil, and the vital wheat gluten, plus oregano, PERFECT crust! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Very simple and so easy to make, but to be honest even though I liked the crunch of this dough my family was not much for the sweet taste. Not sure if that was down to the lemon juice or the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I scaled this up to 18 and this was really nice pizza dough - the best yet but still looking - not sure what the lemon juice does but I couldn't taste it so obviously it is behind the scenes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BristolBlue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I chose this recipe because it seemed a bit smaller than other recipes and I wanted to spread it out and have a more thin and crispy crust. It worked well, but it was a tad too sweet for my taste. I spread the dough into a 16" greased pizza pan, let it rise for about 10 minutes, then baked it at 400 degrees for 3 minutes. Then I spread it with my sauce and toppings and baked it for another 14 minutes. The crust came out nice and thin and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
First time making pizza dough in the bread machine, and it won't be the last! This turned out fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Thank you so much yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Rather simple but delicious recipe. The bread machine did all the hard work. All I had was all-purpose flour and added a dash of my favorite spices to the mix...still came out great. I also put a light coat of butter-flavored spray to help brown the crust and add to the flavor. After laying the dough nice and thin with my favorite toppings...the wife and kids ate all of it down to the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weslaco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Best recipe for people who like soft, chewy, and wonderful pizza crusts :) Works great with the Breadman--took 2 hrs with my machine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States