Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I've tried many homemade pizza crust recipes, but have never been completely satisfied until I tried this one. I use a pizza stone and bake at 450. The crust comes out crunchy on the outside and tender and yeasty on the inside. And, I love being able to use the timer on the bread machine because the pizza is ready to make when I get home from work. I just made a spinach pizza with homemade alfredo sauce. It was better than any pizza I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
best yet...made several others from this site and this turned out the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was a good basic crust that had the right texture. I thought the flavor was quite bland, though! Was surprised with all the stellar reviews. Guess I'm still searching for my perfect bread machine pizza dough recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I have been making this recipe in my bread machine for a couple years now. Only change I have done is add 1 1/2 tsp basil & 1/2 tsp italian seasoning. It does take some time for the bread machine & the "resting" of the dough to complete the pizza, but well worth it. I can't see why I need to look for another recipe when this recipe works well : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberlee Johns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I followed the ingredients as listed and it turned out perfect. I wasn't able to use the entire dough the first night I made it, so I stored it in the fridge and made a stromboli with it the next day...I let it set out and room temperature before rolling it out. My husband and I were very pleased! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mboyer

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This is a great and easy pizza dough recipe. I've made it several times as is or adding spices to the dough. It also can be used for deep crust pizza using a 9x13 inch baking pan which I will be making again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leprechaun

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tawas City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great Recipe don't hesitate to try it! Just make sure you use bread flour trust me it makes it so much easier to roll out or shape into a circle for your pan! Double the recipe and you can get two large pizzas out of it. Love this recipe! We have been eating pizza once a week now. Kids and husband can't believe how good homemade tastes compared to the local food chains! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Deer Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I followed the recipe, but also the top review on this page too, EVO in place of veg oil, and the vital wheat gluten, plus oregano, PERFECT crust! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Very simple and so easy to make, but to be honest even though I liked the crunch of this dough my family was not much for the sweet taste. Not sure if that was down to the lemon juice or the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I scaled this up to 18 and this was really nice pizza dough - the best yet but still looking - not sure what the lemon juice does but I couldn't taste it so obviously it is behind the scenes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BristolBlue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States