Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This crust is very good. I cut back on the lemon juice and sugar based on others' reviews. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I added a 1/4 tsp each of oregano, parsley, basil and a garlic clove and LOVED it!!! When it was rolled out, I brushed with olive oil. This will definitely be my go-to crust recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Fantastic. Delicious. Add cheese herbs seasonings garlic to the bread maker to flavor your crust. Easy yummy and versatile. A must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amys6
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
We liked this crust very well !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This was a very good pizza dough. I didn't have lemon juice but I had lemonade and used that with no problem. I also used olive oil. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This recipe truly deserves all five stars! I have made this so many times! I have made it with both olive and vegetable oil, I have even added herbs. It's so versatile and always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easy cooking momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was pretty fab! Great consistancy, really easy to work with and turned out great tasting (I have had several epic fails in my pizza crust making in the past so this time was a great experience). Everyone in my family of 6 loved it. This will be my go-to crust recipe. Only thing I will change is add a little more salt to the mixture (we like the salty crusts) Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley_Comet
Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
By far the BEST pizza dough recipe I have ever found!! I split the dough in half (or just make half the recipe) for 1 pizza- its a thinner crust. And I would bake just the crust in the oven at 450 for a few minutes and then add on the sauce and cheese. I use an entire 8oz packet of mozz cheese- it is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Chewy, fluffy, crispy all in one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Littlefield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is an awesome recipe. I use it every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Easy to make in the bread machine. Stretches easily on my pizza stone. I cooked the crust at 425 degrees for about 7 minutes before putting sauce and other ingredients on it. Then I cooked it another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States