Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Best homemade pizza crust we have ever had. Very easy, soft but with a nice crisp. I just added some spices to mine like garlic, oregano, and Italian just to flavor it a little. Wonderful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Great recipe. I tweaked it though. Instead of vegetable oil, I used extra virgin olive oil, added 1 tablespoon of Italian seasoning to the dry flour, and put it in my bread machine. I doubled the recipe and made 1 pepperoni and ham pizza, and a barbecue chicken pizza. (recipe next) -Boil 2 chicken breasts -when done chop up chicken, put in a bowl - add generous amount of barbecue sauce mix together -(optional) mince enough pickled jalapeños to put on pizza (I only put it on half) - top pizza with BBQ chicken, jalapeños and cheese - bake for 20-25min. This recipe is a hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawntee Hull

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made this recipe tonight in my Zo bread machine and it was fabulous. I paired it with the Exquisite Pizza Sauce. (If you like sweet pizza sauce that sauce recipe was perfect.) Being the first time I made this recipe I followed it exactly. Make sure you add the lemon juice because it acts as a dough conditioner making the dough easier to work with especially while rolling it out. We decided to get adventurous and made one pizza on a stone. I didn't prick the dough so it rose into a bread like crust in the first bake (450 degrees for 7 minutes). Then I took it out, added some EVO, the pizza ingredients and baked additional 12 minutes at 425 degrees. The second crust I rolled into a thin crust, pricked the dough and baked on a pizza pan. First bake 7 minutes at 450. Took it out, added EVO, pizza ingredients and baked additional 12 minutes. Both tasted great but hubby gave a big thumbs up to the first pizza with the bread like crust. This will be my go to pizza crust recipe. It tastes great, appears very versatile and easy to work with. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as described and the whole family loved it. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Amazing dough to work with, i did not use the dry milk powder b/c i didn't have any and it still came out great. Also great for toddlers to work with b/c its not sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by perlei15
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Thanks for this great recipe, very good crust indeed. I substitued 4 tablespoons of milk for 1 tablespoon dry milk. For an excellent crust don't forget to oil the dough with extra virgin olive oil before adding the sauce, this way the crust will not get wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This crust is very good. I cut back on the lemon juice and sugar based on others' reviews. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I added a 1/4 tsp each of oregano, parsley, basil and a garlic clove and LOVED it!!! When it was rolled out, I brushed with olive oil. This will definitely be my go-to crust recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Fantastic. Delicious. Add cheese herbs seasonings garlic to the bread maker to flavor your crust. Easy yummy and versatile. A must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amys6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
We liked this crust very well !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This was a very good pizza dough. I didn't have lemon juice but I had lemonade and used that with no problem. I also used olive oil. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States