Pizza Crust for the Bread Machine II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was good but I expected more. I'll probably try other pizza crust recipes. The dough was easy to work with. I used kosher salt but probably should have used regular table salt as the crust tasted a little bland. I pre-baked for 5 mins on a baking stone, added toppings and baked only about 5 mins more - all at 425. Pizza was VERY crispy..not burnt, just cripsy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mantua, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This is THE BEST pizza crust. I had to use a little more water than the recipe called for, but just a tablespoon. It was fun dough to work, too. You can't have homemade pizza without tossing the dough! Thanks for this recipe. It's in my go to file to impress my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I made this recipe because I was out of regular flour and I'm glad I did!!! I doubled the recipe and used it to make one large 15" x 20" pizza. I pre baked the crust for 8 minutes at 475 degrees as another reviewer recommended, then added my toppings and finished baking.WOW!!! It really tasted like a sicilian pizza from a pizzeria.It was even better cold the next morning! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKOFDEATH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I didn't have milk powder, so I used 3/4 c 1% milk in place of the water. I just baked this at 450 degrees for 5 minutes, without toppings, cause hubby won't be home for a while. It looks absolutely amazing. And I did pick a peice off. so good. Not a crispy pizza crust. Soft and tender. I sprayed the pan, a cookie sheet cause I don't have a pizza pan, and then sprinkled it with cornmeal. Rolled the dough out in it. and then brushed with olive oil, sprinkled a little more cornmeal, and sprinkled parmesan cheese. Can't wait to eat it! May never order in again. I used to use the pizza dough packet mixes, but this was sooo easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I've been looking for a good pizza crust recipe for awhile now and the search is over! I made the recipe as written but I added some italian seasoning and some garlic to the dough. It was very tasty. The dough was easy to work with but it did take some patience to shape it-letting it rest in between is a must. I brushed it with olive oil and sprinkled it with some parmesan cheese and baked it at 450 for about 10 minutes. I sauced and topped it and baked it another 10 minutes or so-my kitchen smelled like a pizzeria. The only comment I had is that I used a jarred sauce and it seemed waaay too salty-I'm planning on trying the Easy Pizza sauce from this site next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This recipe for pizza crust is AMAZING! Not only is it super-easy - the ingredients are ones I usuallly have on hand. I made it twice last weekend and both times it turned out perfect. I topped it with "Easy Pizza Sauce III" (recipe also from this site) and it was awesome! I will be making both recipes on a regular basis from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
The best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Love this! Super easy, great dough to work with, looks and tastes like a pizzeria pizza! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This crust is awesome. I replaced water with beer. Cruncy crust on outside, nice bread texture on the inside. Flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Perfect. Crispy on the bottom and chewy inside. We loved this. I didn't have dry milk so I enlisted the help of the wise minds on the Recipe Exchange... I was told that the milk makes it chewy. They suggested 1/2 cup water and 1/4 cup regular milk. It worked great. Between this crust and Exquisite Pizza Sauce on this site, it was the best pizza I have ever made. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States