Pizza Crust for Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This crust turned out well. Wish I could double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Lovely and the dough was easy to work with. I made two 14 inch pizzas with this recipe. Baked at 425 degrees for 15 - 20 minutes on a baking stone dusted with cornmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was amazing! I give most of the credit to the recipe, but just a bit goes to the baking method. After reading the other reviews, I chose to bake at 475 on a preheated pizza stone. I made two pizzas and baked each for 8 minutes. The bottom of the crust was nice and crispy and it was done perfectly. There's something about the semolina flour that just sets this apart from other recipes I've tried. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
very simple to make, very common ingredients except perhaps selmolina. i don't know what it is but my wife, who is German, always has Griess around so it worked out. i also added Garlic Powder, Onion Powder, Thyme, Oregano, and freshly ground Black Pepper to the flour so the flavors are built into the crust. also i split the dough into two pieces to make two thinner pizzas vs. one larger one and the smaller pizzas aren't THAT small OR thin. one trick i did was bake the crusts (alone) for about 1.5 - 2 minutes each side before applying sauce and toppings. AND ensure you flour your surfaces well when working the dough or you will end up with a very UGLY (but tasty) pizza blob. the first pancake is always the worst and i've learned my lesson well. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Best pizza crust ever! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Absolutely the best pizza crust I have ever made. The semolina flour is the secret. Makes a great texture with just the right amount of "chew" to the crust. My husband says no more take out pizza after trying this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
One of the better recipes I've tried. When I made it as-is, it came out way too wet (about pancake batter consistency), so make sure you don't walk away from the bread machine in case you need to add more flour. It did come out with a lovely flavor and consistency that was easy to stretch out. One recipe made enough dough for an extra large pizza. The texture was soft and not as chewy as I would have liked, but that's hard to come by in homemade pizza dough. I will be trying this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I made this recipe using all purpose flour, plus a few tablespoons of whole wheat, and my bread machine. I also added 1 tablespoon of sugar instead of a teaspoon. I have a large sized stone, not extra-large, so I had to trim the edges since I rolled all of it out very thin (and I did not divide it into two, as some suggested, which I should have done) but we enjoyed the puffed up edges anyway. I dusted my stone with cormeal as well to keep it from sticking. I baked at 475 for about 12 minutes. It came out fantastic, if you like thin crispy crust. I think it could be altered to your liking with lard and other types of flour if you want a softer crust. Before cooking I brushed the edges with olive oil and it came out golden. I absolutely love this recipe! Thank you Marian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Laval, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Finally found a perfect pizza crust. I did double it and it overflowed just a little (because I left in in the bread-maker after it was done and it continued to rise) so next time I just have to be sure to take it out right away. Doubled it made 2 big pizzas! I spread it out on cookie sheets, let it rise a little, and pre-baked a bit (400, 5min) because I made it so early in the day. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This is great, I add about a 1/4 cup of italian seasonings to the dough and it also makes great bread sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERRIWE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States