Pizza Crust for Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Can I say ?? WOW! So flaky so yummy! I gave up on homemade pizza a while ago. My crust used to come out like a led slate:(,however with so many 5 star reviews, I decided to give this one a shot and I'm glad I did!! I didn't have semolina flour but it didn't matter. I used easy pizza sauce III with this crust as did another reviewer and it was great and low fat! NOTE: I lost my bread machine manual but as a rule of thumb first the liquid, then the dry, then the yeast. I placed the oil and warm water first then the salt and sugar so it could dissolve then the flour and yeast. (Preheated the oven at 400) Then I split the dough into 2 pieces and made 2 deep dish pizzas (using 2 cake pans) and lightly oiled the crust with olive oil before I put on the sauce and cheese and saugasage. The crust was light and tasty. I can't wait to make calzones or bread sticks next. This recipe is definilty a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This pizza crust was very fluffy and delicious, a good sacillion crust. I baked it at 425 for 12 - 15 minutes and it turned out wonderful!! I'd look for a different recipie for the thinner crispier crusts that I like with a round pizza, but this is a GREAT Sacillion crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This is an excellent pizza dough recipe and I love how fast and easy it is! The dough is a little sticky coming out of the machine, so make sure you flour your hands while pressing it into the bottom of a greased pizza pan. I make my pizza using the "Easy Pizza Sauce II" recipe from this site, along with my favorite toppings. Then I bake it at 425 degrees for 15 minutes and it comes out perfect every time! The dough is soft and tender and comes out nice and puffy and golden. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Fantastic easy dough...I tested the yeast & sugar for 10 min in measuring cup. Add to olive oil and salt beat in flour.I also added 1 tsp of garlic & onion powder to the flour mixture. Switched to the oiled dough hooks I ran my kichen aid on medium for 5 - 7 min. Place dough in oiled ziplock bag in refridgerator over night. The semolina flour is the secret. Always use a pre heated pizza stone or tile. Even my kids made perfact crusts no holes I had to throw that in...Great recipe Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
This was a great recipe. For some reason the second time I made it, it wasn't as easy to work with as it was the first time around. Maybe it was the humidity or something. I just pat it out onto the stone and it stays put. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACERP
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Everyone loves my homemade pizza, but, since I started making it with this recipe, they go crazy! The semolina flour added just the right touch to blend all the wonderful pizza flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
I had company when I made this the first time. They liked it so much I had to make a copies for them to take home. My husband and kids loves it too, we have to make pizza every Sunday now. The only things I changed was I used solid shorting instead of olive oil and 3 cups all-pupose flour. It made the dough so soft I didn't need to roll it out, I just flattened it with my hands. YUM, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This is so good and so easy! I threw all the ingredients (in order) into the bread machine and let the machine do the work. The semolina flour really makes a difference and gives the crust a great texture. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amsterdam, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
Got to add my kudos to the rest. I've tried SO MANY pizza crust recipes I can't even count them, looking for something good and easy. And I'm always trying to reduce the fat content. This recipe did it all for me, and tasted fabulous. Also works with other kinds of oil. And it was so easy to work with to spread out onto the pan -- not too sticky, and not too fragile. It didn't break all over like some recipes do when you're trying to make them fit your pan. THIS IS MY PERMANENT PIZZA DOUGH RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
Great Recipe! I end up using a tablespoon of sugar so that the crust browns up nice. I've had great luck putting my pizza stone on the bottom rack, preheating to 475 degrees, & baking until done. I have to use one of those wood pizza paddles to transfer the pizza to/from the stone, but the texture of the crust is *well* worth the troubles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States