Pizza Crust for Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This dough was perfect and makes a big pie. I don't own a bread machine so I mixed all the ingredients except 1/2 cup of flour. Put dough in bowl sprayed with olive oil on both sides and let rise till double. Then I kneaded in the rest of the flour or a little more till not sticky and easy to handle till feels velvet smooth. I hold back some of the flour on bread recipes until after the first rising. I can never judge the moisture content in flour and don't want my bread to be overly dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
The only change I made was I used 3 cups flour. Pre-bake at 400 for about 10-15 mins. This makes a great crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Great pizza dough! Chewy on the inside, crunchy on the outside. I'm going to try using this dough for breadsticks. I lightly oiled the pizza pan with olive oil and sprinkled it with cornmeal, and baked it for 20 minutes @ 425 degrees. This is good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This recipe was very easy and tasted great! I didn't have time to make it right out of the bread machine, so I lightly oiled a glass bowl but sarwran on it and put it in the fridge. Later I floured a cookie sheet and spread it thin, put my toppings on and baked it @425 for about 20min. I got 2 crusts out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Fantastic!!! The semolina flour added just a bit of chewiness! It was great! I baked on 400 for about 25 minutes. I always prebake the crust for about 5 minutes before adding cheese and sauce. Definitely try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYMSTARA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Can I say ?? WOW! So flaky so yummy! I gave up on homemade pizza a while ago. My crust used to come out like a led slate:(,however with so many 5 star reviews, I decided to give this one a shot and I'm glad I did!! I didn't have semolina flour but it didn't matter. I used easy pizza sauce III with this crust as did another reviewer and it was great and low fat! NOTE: I lost my bread machine manual but as a rule of thumb first the liquid, then the dry, then the yeast. I placed the oil and warm water first then the salt and sugar so it could dissolve then the flour and yeast. (Preheated the oven at 400) Then I split the dough into 2 pieces and made 2 deep dish pizzas (using 2 cake pans) and lightly oiled the crust with olive oil before I put on the sauce and cheese and saugasage. The crust was light and tasty. I can't wait to make calzones or bread sticks next. This recipe is definilty a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BajaValle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This pizza crust was very fluffy and delicious, a good sacillion crust. I baked it at 425 for 12 - 15 minutes and it turned out wonderful!! I'd look for a different recipie for the thinner crispier crusts that I like with a round pizza, but this is a GREAT Sacillion crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This is an excellent pizza dough recipe and I love how fast and easy it is! The dough is a little sticky coming out of the machine, so make sure you flour your hands while pressing it into the bottom of a greased pizza pan. I make my pizza using the "Easy Pizza Sauce II" recipe from this site, along with my favorite toppings. Then I bake it at 425 degrees for 15 minutes and it comes out perfect every time! The dough is soft and tender and comes out nice and puffy and golden. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Fantastic easy dough...I tested the yeast & sugar for 10 min in measuring cup. Add to olive oil and salt beat in flour.I also added 1 tsp of garlic & onion powder to the flour mixture. Switched to the oiled dough hooks I ran my kichen aid on medium for 5 - 7 min. Place dough in oiled ziplock bag in refridgerator over night. The semolina flour is the secret. Always use a pre heated pizza stone or tile. Even my kids made perfact crusts no holes I had to throw that in...Great recipe Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
This was a great recipe. For some reason the second time I made it, it wasn't as easy to work with as it was the first time around. Maybe it was the humidity or something. I just pat it out onto the stone and it stays put. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACERP

Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States