Pizza Crust for Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Fist attempt at a homemade pizza crust. It turned out perfect. I used three cups of all purpose flour because that is what I had on hand but other than that I followed the recipe. I cooked at 4oo degrees in a preheated oven for five minutes and then added my topping. I cooked one pizza in a large cast iorn skillet. I let it cook for 30-40 minutes to make sure it was done in the middle but you have to judge the cooking time by the size pizza you make. Next time I will try in a 9x13 glass dish. Thanks for the recipe. My family loved this crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this tonight. It was good, but VERY sticky. I couldn't find simolina flour so I just used bread flour and it worked fine. Made a nice thin crust. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
tasted too yeasty.. will try again w/reduced amt of yeast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hobbycook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wohletz
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This crust was super easy to make! And is the best homemade pizza dough we've ever used. We used it for a homestyle pizza and for a deep dish pizza. Both turned out fantastic! I didn't have Semolina flour, but substituted whole wheat flour and had fantastic results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wohletz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I make my pizzas in rectangular baking sheets, so I could only use the recipe given to make one large pizza with very thick crust. I made a larger batch of dough, and I was able to make two smaller, thinner pizzas. All-in-all, a great pizza crust recipe. It had a good texture, though it didn't have an entirely distinct flavor by itself. I usually added Italian herbs to give it a kick. Works great with white pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaelicwolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
So easy and so good! Makes pizza the whole family will love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkgardyner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Thank you for sharing this pizze crust recipe! I was unsure becuase it does not clear on how to finish baking, but the reveiws really helped. It is sticky to work with out of the bread machine so as suggusted I used a lot of flour to make the final product. I was a little work, but I will deffinately work with this dough. It was wonderful and the best part, my three growing boys and husband loved it. Thank you again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
My family loved this recipe. I didn't change a thing, the semolina flour makes the difference. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guilderland, New York, USA
Living In: Altamont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Great crust! We like a thin crust, so we found that one batch of this will make two medium-sized thin crust pizzas. The only thing I did different was add 1 Tbsp. Italian Seasoning for a little extra kick! This bakes on a pizza stone wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Definetly not bad. This is the first pizza crust i have attempted so i dont have anything to compare it to. What i didnt like about it was that the crust stayed white even after baking. I think i will prebake the crust before adding topping next time. Overall it was good. i will explore other recipes but keep this one on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States