Pizza Crust for Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I've used this for multiple things, from "Pizza Bites," to regular pizza, to calzone. It passes with flying colors in every one of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I'm sorry, but I just didn't like this. I did add some garlic powder to give it more flavor. It came out as a sticky, gooey mess even after adding more flour. The search goes on for a great crust. i just don't understand all the fantastic ratings. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolaMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I didn't have semolina so I tried using mulit-grain instead. It turned out great. I recently used semolina which changed the texture but was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
So good, and super simple. I add in a tablespoon of Italian seasoning to give it a great aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuna, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This is the BEST. We now have a weekly pizza night - let everyone spread out their crust and top as desired. Look for "pizza cheese" - we like it better than plain mozzarella. Bake HOT at 500 degrees on a plain cookie sheet for 5-7 minutes depending on crust thickness. If we have more than three people I double this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I used 3c. regular flour because I could not find semolina. It was an easy recipe and works very well for deep dish pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I substitute whole wheat flour for the semolina. Fantastic recipe. We've stopped ordering pizza out because of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Loved, loved, loved this recipe! Dough was so easy to work with and tasted really good! After reading other reviews, I too used 3 C. all purpose flour (so I wouldn't have to buy the other kind) and it turned out great. I made the pizza into calzones (put toppings on one side and folded dough over) for something different...brushed tops with olive oil and sprinkled with parm cheese. Will definitely be my permanent recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
You don't have to change a thing about this recipe. It's so easy. The results are great: crispy outside, chewy inside. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Wow! Best pizza crust I've ever made! So easy to make in the bread machine and extremely easy to work with. I felt like a pro! Didn't have any semolina flour, so I used bread flour in place of it (1 c.) with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States