Pizza Crust for Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This is a wonderful pizza crust. I love the semolina flour in it. It even tasted good the day I forgot to set the machine on dough/pasta and ended up making pizza bread!! We no longer buy the store bought crusts because they can not campare with crust made from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Super easy to do- my children do not like homemade pizza, but love when I make this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAMPIN426

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This is a very good recipe. I did add 1 tablespoon sugar as another viewer advised instead of the 1/2 tsp. called for. It did not make it too sweet but browned up nicely. The crust is very crunchy even on the bottom and is not so bread like as so many other recipes are. I used white bread flour and the semolina. Next time I am going to try shifting the flour amounts to 1 3/4 cups bread flour and 1 1/4 cups semolina flour to see if that would make it even better. I baked it on parchment which I placed on a pizza stone in a 500 degree preheated oven. It baked in about 9 minutes! My favorite local pizza parlor uses a 500 degree oven and I love their crust. This is as close as I have come to their lovely crust. This is definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Very nice, and very easy. I replaced one cup of the flour with whole wheat flour to get a more whole grain dough, and it worked well. I'm wondering if this crust is supposed to be for 2 pizzas--it was really puffy. I love puffy dough, though, so it didn't bother me one bit. If you prefer thinner crust, I'd recommend you make two crusts out of this recipe. I used this in the BLT Pizza recipe on here. Worked well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This is excellent. Crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I had to freeze the crust the night before, which may have changed it. I'm sure it will be even better as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
only used bread flower. I added itl. season and baked on cornmeal. will become a staple in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I've used this for multiple things, from "Pizza Bites," to regular pizza, to calzone. It passes with flying colors in every one of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I'm sorry, but I just didn't like this. I did add some garlic powder to give it more flavor. It came out as a sticky, gooey mess even after adding more flour. The search goes on for a great crust. i just don't understand all the fantastic ratings. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolaMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I didn't have semolina so I tried using mulit-grain instead. It turned out great. I recently used semolina which changed the texture but was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
So good, and super simple. I add in a tablespoon of Italian seasoning to give it a great aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuna, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States