Pizza Crust for Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Best Pizza crust ever! I use 1 cup each of semolina,whole wheat, and bread flour. I got rid of my bread machine as soon as I had a Kitchen Aid stand mixer with a dough hook, and this dough comes together quickly. Perfect for 2 14" pizzas. Thanks, Marian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
PERFECT crust. There is a little crunch to the outside, and inside - chewy. A slight yeast flavor to the end crust. Absolutely delicious! The only issue - the dough was sticky/tacky, and seemed to tear easily, even with added flour (could have been due to humidity). We ended up rolling the dough and then placing on a sheet pan which was dusted with cornmeal. Topped the dough with a skim of olive oil and paste of freshly roasted garlic; baked for 7-10 minutes at 425. Lowered oven to 400, topped with one layer of good provolone, three thinly sliced tomatoes, chiffonade of basil, some salt and pepper. THE most PERFECT pizza I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
It rose nicely and was a nice texture, but I found it a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelleke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Everybody loved this crust. It was easy to manage, the proportions were just right. I used agave syrup instead of sugar (my son is sensitive to white sugar). The edges were crunchy on the outside and chewy inside. I'll keep semolina flour in my pantry from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Not good at all. Was extremely sticky and hard to work with. I ended up with more dough on my hands than in my pan. Did not brown up very well and I was unable to even roll it out properly. Tasted very yeasty. I'll keep looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Just made this in my new bread machine. Followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. Next time I will make the crust less thin (I made 2 pizzas and even had a bit left over). I think I'll make foccacia with the remainder....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This is a great crispy crust! I made 2 thin crust pizzas. This is one I will use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This is a wonderful pizza crust. I love the semolina flour in it. It even tasted good the day I forgot to set the machine on dough/pasta and ended up making pizza bread!! We no longer buy the store bought crusts because they can not campare with crust made from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Super easy to do- my children do not like homemade pizza, but love when I make this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAMPIN426

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This is a very good recipe. I did add 1 tablespoon sugar as another viewer advised instead of the 1/2 tsp. called for. It did not make it too sweet but browned up nicely. The crust is very crunchy even on the bottom and is not so bread like as so many other recipes are. I used white bread flour and the semolina. Next time I am going to try shifting the flour amounts to 1 3/4 cups bread flour and 1 1/4 cups semolina flour to see if that would make it even better. I baked it on parchment which I placed on a pizza stone in a 500 degree preheated oven. It baked in about 9 minutes! My favorite local pizza parlor uses a 500 degree oven and I love their crust. This is as close as I have come to their lovely crust. This is definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States