Pizza Crust Fantastico Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
The flavor and texture of this crust was really good but I found it very difficult to work with because it was really sticky. We made breadsticks for the kids (age 9 and 2) out of the dough and they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
This is one of the best home made pizza crust recipes that I've ever made. My husband just loved it, he just holds his breath when I make home made pizza because I can never seem to get a good crust. This one was excellent. A little spicy for my taste buds with the quantity of pepper in it so next time I'll half it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
This was the best crust. I have never been able to get a tasty crust. Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
The dough was sticky and hard to work with but the final product was delicious. It was my first success with pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
Great! I feel like a real pizza chef. Found myself wanting to throw it up into the air and spin. I'll eventually succeed because this will become my only pizza crust recipe I'll ever use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
very sticky difficult to work with. Had to add at least another cup of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Fantastic. It *was* a little sticky but I worked with it, and it was FANTASTIC. I will be using NOTHING but this crust recipe from now on... mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
YUM! This crust is amazing. I couldn't find corn flour, so I used threw some corn meal in the blender to make it more fine, and used that. The dough (as other reviewers have said) was extremely sticky, almost more like a batter than a dough at first. I added 1/2 cup more each of all purpose and wheat flours, and then added more flour as necessary while kneading to make it smooth. My husband just has sauce and cheese on his half, while I topped mine with sauce, thin sliced roma tomatoes, broccoli, and mozzarella cheese. It was fantastico! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I didn't have all the different flours on hand, so I made it with 3.5 Cups of all-purpose flour and the result was a wonderful crust, not sticky at all. I also added 1 teaspoon of onion and 2 teaspoons of garlic (can't get enough garlic, in spite of an allergy). Finally I dusted my pizza pans with cornmeal just for effect. Maybe it was the change in flour, but it needed 3 or so extra minutes baking. Wonderful pizza crust, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This is my new favorite pizza crust! I was skeptical adding tomato sauce, but it really adds great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States