Pizza Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Used chicken stock instead of water, salami instead of pepperoni, added fresh garlic, marjoram, thyme, rosemary and parsley. Also only had provolone on hand. The cooking time is off. It's more appropriate for bone in. I cut it in half and did the same for time. Also, added more marinara. I used a 1/2 jar of Muir Glen even though I 1/2 the recipe Chicken was dry. However, my daughter asked for 2nds on the pasta. I used penne. I'd make again w my revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This was delicious but very heavy. I think next time I might try cubing the chicken instead of leaving the breasts whole, or I may make with boneless skinless chickenthighs for smaller pieces and to make it easier to portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This is definitely a kids meal. Made it for me, hubby, two teens and it was just okay. I used spaghetti and it was really hard to serve-with the spaghetti buried under the boneless breasts. If I would do this again, I would add green pepper, cut the breasts into chunks or slices, and use a short pasta or break up the spaghetti. Because it tastes like a pizza, I'm sure would appeal to the younger crowd. I also thought that the amount of spaghetti seemed to be a bit too much (I added more sauce after seeing that from someone else), and think the whole pound of pepperoni is too much. I added a bit less than 3/4 lb and that was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Love this recipe! You can add whatever you want to it to make it your own personal dish. So yummy! Even my picky boys love it! You can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I decided to season the chicken lightly before placing it onto the pasta and i have to say BEST DISH YET!!! My daughter loved loved loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This came out pretty good, but not awesome. I think the chicken lacked flavor, even though I added Italian seasoning to it. It would have been better if it were breaded with Italian bread crumbs. I used rotini instead of spaghetti. I think the recipe needs double the amount of pizza sauce, mostly to cover the chicken. Also, the sauce/water combo wasn't enough to cover the noodles, so part if it came out hard. It needed more cheese, too. I added mushrooms since I love mushroom pizza, and it gave it some nice flavor. I'd make this again, but with the changes I mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Easy and delicious. My kids gobbled it up. Great recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Well, Rhoda, this certainly took care of our pizza craving AND our comfort food craving! Yum! I thought since you used wheat rigatoni pasta that it would be OK for me to use my Trader Joe's pasta. I also used TJ's Traditional Marinara Sauce. Since this was just for the two of us, I pared down the recipe for 2 servings. But then I goofed and put all the required sauce on the bottom with the uncooked pasta. That meant that I needed to add more for the top layer. But no problem! It all worked out well. Delicious! Not free of calories, but certainly free of required work to fix dinner! Thanks for making us happy campers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is my recipe. I used wheat rigatoni pasta, not spaghetti. Also, I used deli sliced mozzarella, not shredded
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhoda Malone

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States