Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
This recipe was great! I used ground chicken instead of beef, and added mushrooms to make it a true combination style pizza casserole. I had more meat than the recipe called for so I scaled up the noodles, the sauce and the milk. The mushrooms made up for not scaling up the green pepper and the amount of pepperoni the recipe called for was perfect, even for the larger casserole. I also used more cheese because my husband and I are cheese lovers. Definitely a keeper and leftovers can be frozen for lunches. Thanks Melissa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
OMG!!!! My daughter (17yo) wanted to make a deepdish pizza so I looked up a recipe off All Recipes. Well, I wouldn't exactly call it 'deepdish pizza' but I would call it fantastic!! The family loved it and it was really hard to save some for my step-son after he gets off work. We added more shredded cheese (we're cheese freaks) and more pepperoni and left off the peppers and onions and had the best pasta/pizza dish ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
This meal was great! Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
This was very yummy. I didn't have egg noodles, so I substituted penne pasta. I also added a can of sliced mushrooms, since we like them on our pizza. My family gave it a big thumbs up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amsterdam, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
A very easy and quick to prepare recipe. I used rotini pasta instead and cheddar cheese on top as a variation. A complete meal with a salad. This will be a family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
Great recipe for when you're wanting pizza but don't want to order from the same old places for whatever reason. Instead of egg noodles, I use some form of regular pasta (shells, rigatoni, etc). You can easily add any other "topping" to this, from sausage to mushrooms, and it will turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
this was the best. the daycare loved it and so did my husband. not much left. i doubled it and put it in a 9x13 pan. will add to the list of make agains
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
I added our favorite pizza toppings to this and it is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeelover2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
My family loved this! I left out the green peppers though and used dried onion instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
My family loves this one! Will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States