Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by DiaMuffin
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Good basic recipe. Used rotini and bow tie noodles. Mixed sauce with noodles after they were drained and whatever spices I wanted. Only used pepperoni (because it was a last minute meal). Kind of layered the noodles, cheese, pepperoni. Was really good and my family enjoyed. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I doubled the pepperoni and mozzarella, adding half the cheese in the middle layer of the dish before baking and the remaining on top in the last 5 minutes of baking. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Yummy and very easy to make. I made a few changes, but as written, it would be 4 stars. I used bowtie pasta, because that's what I had on hand. I added basil, white pepper, and salt to the sauce mixture. I also doubled the cheese. Instead of mixing the pepperoni in with everything else, I layered it. I poured half the mixture into my casserole dish, layered pepperoni and cheese, and then poured the rest of the mixture in, and layered more pepperoni and cheese on top. It turned out fantastic, and I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Made this last night for my family. My 4 year old liked most of it except the pepperoni but she can be picky. My 13 year old said it was ok but he would eat it again. It's a good quick casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tyler Schuman
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This was a very easy recipe, and taste a amazing. My roommates and I made this together and still have plenty of left over. I do recommend using a full pound of ground beef and more cheese though while leaving the rest of the recipe the same, it worked well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Schuman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
It was very good. We didn't do the pepperoni and did need to add a bunch of salt, but, very good recipe. (note to self, marian didn't like it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
very easy, loved this recipe. we added a bit more pasta and used ground turkey instead, since we are a no beef family and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cadym

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weidman, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Used Italian Sausage instead of beef and also used the bite size pepperoni the dish was amazing. Didn't have to bake it, I kept it warm on the stove dished it up and sprinkled the cheese on top that was a little prettier presentation. Over all good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I Loved this! My 2 year olds didn't seem too impressed but I think because the pepperoni I used was too spicy. Like others I sautéed my onions and added ground sausage. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was excellent. I followed the recipe as written, but the jar of pizza sauce was 2 oz short of what I needed. I definitely think it would have benefitted from more sauce. Other than that, the only thing I changed was that I added additional cheese because our family likes cheese. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States