Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
The kids love it! I have to admit that I cheated and made it easier due to my laziness. I added minced garlic to the noodles as they boiled, which were rigotoni. I used the prepackaged hormel sausage and hamburger pizza topping. Put both bags in. I also mixed a cup of mozerella in with the pasta, and put another cup on top. Skipped the bell peppers as the kids don't care for them. So I basically skipped the skillet step and mixed everything together in the casserole dish. I also added about a teaspoon of pizza seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
My kids would not eat this. It has very little taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bee.loves.ray
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
My husband loved loved loved this XD it's a great dish I did add spinach it is great for kids and anyone all ages XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This is such an easy go to recipe.....I took advise from the other cooks and used the spiral noodles as well....the only other thing I did different was I used 1 jar of pizza sauce and 1 jar of spaghetti sauce and i added extra cheese in the mix and topped with cheese...my husband is a cheese lover.....I know now I can add things to my taste....tonight i am going to use black olives and maybe mushrooms....? Great recipe thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Brock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abrycebuchanan
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
this truly was a magical dish that my whole family enjoyed! the bell peppers add a nice sweetness and some crunch. and the onions add a salty seasoned taste. overall a really great dish that I'm probably going to make again! the only comment I have is; I added pepper and salt to the sauce and I sautéed the veggies in olive oil. also I made mine vegitarian and it's still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Followed the recipe as written with the exception of using pre-packaged miniature pepperoni. Everyone loved it and my boyfriend asks for it weekly. We do prefer a bit more cheese, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was very heavy and I don't think the pepperoni works with the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Made this recipe last nights. The kids loved it. My husband and I thought it wasn't too bad but it was a bit bland for us. I will make it again, but next time will add some spices to give it more flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My husband doesn't like it when I try any new recipe because he is such a picky eater so when I said I was going to make this he was less than thriled BUT he ended up eating 3 helpings of it and is eating the left overs. Great recipe and very easy to make! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States