Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I don't normally deviate from recipes, particularly not ones that are this popular. I made this as written.....until right before I baked it. I took a cue from Chef John's mac & cheese. The part of that dish I received the most compliments on was the bread crumb topping, so I added one to this dish. I melted butter and added Italian style bread crumbs, then sprinkled them on top over the shredded cheese. Now it has a pizza crust! I know I will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Yummy and tasty. I used Fontina because I didn't realize I was out of mozzarella. I also added a sprinkling of Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was very easy and very tasty. I followed the recipe almost exactly. I used spiral noodles because I don't like egg noodles. I also added mushrooms since we love them on our pizza. I also didn't put in the milk. Didn't have it on hand and didn't see why I needed it. Even the leftovers were very good, maybe even better since the flavors had time to meld together. Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
My family liked this a lot. Next time I may add more sauce and give it less time in the oven, because my family likes things like this to be really saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Very easy and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelksr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very easy to make and tasty at that. My picky daughter and father even took in to it. The leftovers were just as tasty and it was a great meal to make on a rainy Saturday with a bottle of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by icook4all
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Hubby and 2 kids loved this! Used italian sausage instead of beef. leftovers were awesome as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Following the recipe as is leaves it a little bland and boring, thus the three stars, but it is VERY good if you add salt, extra sauce, more cheese to the middle and anything else you like to eat on a pizza (mushrooms, olives, etc). I also tried it with Alfredo sauce once because our guest was allergic to red sauces, and it was very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe was good as is. As with any recipe you should tweek things according to your taste preference. I used a cup and a half more cheese. I wish I would have used more meat and sauce whichwould have made this great. Thanks for posting this recipe. I imagine I can be very experimental with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Abbie
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Thank you Melissa, a wonderful recipe. Yes, the pizza sauce makes a difference. Got mine from Whole Foods, their own sauce that they make, and cheese, cheese, cheese. Will make again, thanks again! :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States