Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I read the reviews saying it was bland so I tweaked this recipe a little. First, I used rotini, like in the picture, instead of egg noodles. While cooking the meat I added garlic powder, pepper, seasoning salt, Italian seasoning, crushed red pepper and cayenne pepper. I also added a this layer of cheese to the bottom of the dish before I put the mixture in. I also put extra cheese on top and layered some pepperoni on top, like one of the other reviewers suggested. Less to say it was absolutely delicious and we will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is Awesome! We love pizza and pasta so this is a perfect combo. Doubled it off the bat and glad I did. The flavors meld together and it tastes like pizza! Only thing I did differently was to add more cheese in in layers in the casserole. Thanks for this!????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I've been making this for years only I add spicy pork sausage and a can of cream of mushroom soup to it. Ms Carolee P.S. I also use rotini. the sauce sticks nicely to the little spirals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very good. I added mushrooms and some pepper flakes to make it more like a pizza. However, this needs just a bit more sauce. I'll probably add a jar and a half next time because this was fairly dry. I also might try mixing cheese into the casserole to make it moister. Otherwise, this will be made again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Isn't this lasagna? I beg to differ but pizza is easier to make as long as you get prepaid pizza dough from your grocery store ir deli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I made a very similar version of this recipe for freezer dinners and it was a huge success with the whole family. You can add or subtract what meats/veggies you like or don't like. In my instance, I cooked the meat and veggies beforehand and cooled before assembling. Just remember to take it out of the freezer and place in the refrigerator the night before and you have a great go to meal. Beats fast food any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This dish had a really good taste and smelled great cooking. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Love Love LOVE IT! I made it tonight and I'm typing this as I'm trying to savor my serving. I could eat the whole pan. I tweaked it a teeny bit. I added mild italian sausage and didn't use any milk, I didn't see any need for the milk. I layered the cheese and pepperoni on top like a regular pizza. I think the brand of pizza sauce makes all the difference for the people that said it was bland. I used Classico Traditional Pizza Sauce which was delicious on it's own and seasoned my meat before adding it in with everything else. The kids gobbled it up like it was their last meal which is amazing because they don't normally eat pepperoni pizza but they were licking their bowls by the end of it lol. Two thumbs up, 10 stars, so many possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Delicious even leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Jackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
The kids love it! I have to admit that I cheated and made it easier due to my laziness. I added minced garlic to the noodles as they boiled, which were rigotoni. I used the prepackaged hormel sausage and hamburger pizza topping. Put both bags in. I also mixed a cup of mozerella in with the pasta, and put another cup on top. Skipped the bell peppers as the kids don't care for them. So I basically skipped the skillet step and mixed everything together in the casserole dish. I also added about a teaspoon of pizza seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States