Pizza Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This receipe was genius!! This is the perfect receipe for a Friday night when the kids want pizza but you don't want to spend the extra money for it. This is the perfect alternative! I did make some changes.Instead of using powdered sloppy joe mix I used Manwich which I believe adds more flavor. We also added some turkey pepperoni as well as mushrooms.The kids absloutely LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
We added pepperoni to this recipe, just under the top crust. It was excellent, my husband and I loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
My family loves pizza and even sloppy joes but this was just too much. It just wasn't good. I wouldn't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ceres, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This recipe was easy and had a great "crust"! I used ground turkey and added some onions to the mix. Also used 2 cups of that pizza blend cheese from Kroger instead of the cheeses listed. I might add some more sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
my whole family liked this recipe, i followed it exactly. the top got a bit dark when cooking for the full 40 mins, but the bottom layer of rolls needed to be cooked that long, so next time i may cover w/ foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was a hit with my family...and when you can find a fast & tasty recipe that will satisfy 5 children and a hubby...its a keeper! I didn't have pizza sauce so I improvised with spaghetti sauce, still tasted great. I also added garlic, onion and seasoning salt, when the ground beef was cooking. This will be a great recipe for those rushed-I-need-something-fast-and-tasty-meal nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon 'Donovan' Seifert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This was a great twist on other pizza casseroles I've tried. I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding green peppers to the hamburger mixture. My family loved it and said it's a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Easy kid-friendly dish. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This made a great meal for my family. They loved it. I added a little extra cheese and also used Manwich instead of the seasoning packet. Super easy and even more filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
What a great recipe! The only thing I added was pepperoni right in between the cheese and the pizza sauce. I also used the multigrain cresent rolls. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States