Pizza Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
This casserole was easy to make and my family loved it. We added mushrooms and green peppers per my husbands request and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
Followed this recipe exactly. My family wasn't impressed. It was just an "ok" recipe. Probably will not fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This receipe was genius!! This is the perfect receipe for a Friday night when the kids want pizza but you don't want to spend the extra money for it. This is the perfect alternative! I did make some changes.Instead of using powdered sloppy joe mix I used Manwich which I believe adds more flavor. We also added some turkey pepperoni as well as mushrooms.The kids absloutely LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Too salty/buttery with croissant rolls. I hated it. My husband didn't mind it...but he will eat most anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This was a great twist on other pizza casseroles I've tried. I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding green peppers to the hamburger mixture. My family loved it and said it's a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
this could have been doctored up a little bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
My family loves pizza and even sloppy joes but this was just too much. It just wasn't good. I wouldn't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ceres, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I loved this recipe, I did take the advice of another user and used manwhich instead of the seasoning. My picky eaters wouldn't eat much of it so I shared it with my neighbors and they loved it. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Even better with fresh sliced tomatoes and green onions on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States