Pizza Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
This receipe was genius!! This is the perfect receipe for a Friday night when the kids want pizza but you don't want to spend the extra money for it. This is the perfect alternative! I did make some changes.Instead of using powdered sloppy joe mix I used Manwich which I believe adds more flavor. We also added some turkey pepperoni as well as mushrooms.The kids absloutely LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
We added pepperoni to this recipe, just under the top crust. It was excellent, my husband and I loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
My family loves pizza and even sloppy joes but this was just too much. It just wasn't good. I wouldn't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ceres, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This recipe was easy and had a great "crust"! I used ground turkey and added some onions to the mix. Also used 2 cups of that pizza blend cheese from Kroger instead of the cheeses listed. I might add some more sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
my whole family liked this recipe, i followed it exactly. the top got a bit dark when cooking for the full 40 mins, but the bottom layer of rolls needed to be cooked that long, so next time i may cover w/ foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was a hit with my family...and when you can find a fast & tasty recipe that will satisfy 5 children and a hubby...its a keeper! I didn't have pizza sauce so I improvised with spaghetti sauce, still tasted great. I also added garlic, onion and seasoning salt, when the ground beef was cooking. This will be a great recipe for those rushed-I-need-something-fast-and-tasty-meal nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon 'Donovan' Seifert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
This was a great twist on other pizza casseroles I've tried. I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding green peppers to the hamburger mixture. My family loved it and said it's a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Easy kid-friendly dish. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This made a great meal for my family. They loved it. I added a little extra cheese and also used Manwich instead of the seasoning packet. Super easy and even more filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
What a great recipe! The only thing I added was pepperoni right in between the cheese and the pizza sauce. I also used the multigrain cresent rolls. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States