Pizza Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
OUTSTANDING and EASY. Great reviews from my son. My mom even liked this and she is not a "pizza" fan at all.I did add extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suemae1962

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roxboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Needs to be covered with foil for first 30 minutes of bake time to keep from getting dry. I also added twice the pizza sauce. The best of both worlds for kids who love mac&cheese and pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
Loved it! I used half spagetti sauce to give more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BROZZY
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Thumbs up from the family. I doubled the pizza sauce and added 2 teaspoons dried italian seasoning. The amount of pepperoni can be reduced. Next time I will try turkey pepperoni to cut back on the fat a bit. So fast and easy to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My family loved it. I made some changes tho. I put 2 jars of pizza sauce in a pan and melted about 8 oz of velveta cheese (stirring constanty). I then added my pizza toppings (yellow squash, olives, turkey sausage, green peppers). Since I accidently cooked the macaroni noodles all the way, I added them and mozzarella, parmesan, and romano cheese to the pot. After it was all mixed I put it into the 9x13 pan and sprinkled mozzarella on top (about 1 cup). I then took panko crumbs tossed with melted butter and poured on top. Sprinkled with parmesan and romano (1/4 c) put into the oven for 20 mins or till cheese is melted and crumbs slighlty toasted looking. It turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Tastes like pizza. Used a 14 oz jar of spaghetti sauce since others said it got a bit dry and added a chopped clove of garlic to the mixture and sprinkled a tsp of oregano in. First time in a long time my kids said "You should make this again".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this dish!!! I also used my own spaghetti sauce with ground meat in it, pizza sauce, 1 teaspoon garlic, 2 tble. butter, powder cheese ( 1/2 of the package) 1/4 cup milk, kraft mac and cheese family size, bite size peperoni, ground sausage, green pepper, scallions, mozzarella coated on the top (I used the philly cream cheese mozzarella) 400 degrees for 40 minutes. I just ate it and I'm sad that its over!! Boo!! 5 star recipe for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
wonderful - I use an 11x17 pan and pile on extra quantities of all ingredients...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Loved it made it for New Years last year as an easy quick meal for the WHOLE family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This is my all time favorite recipe. Its easy to make and so delicious! I also add muchrooms and black olives to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States