Pizza Burgers I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very good! I did change the recipe a little by adding chopped green peppers, chopped onion, steak seasoning, and chopped mushrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divalalake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Make sure to use a pizza sauce you really like. I couldn't find the one I wanted and was disappointed with the one I used. I also think that next time, I'll do a seasoned hamburger/sausage mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
My family did not like these. I thought they were just OK. I followed the recipe except for microwaving them and I used shredded Mozzerella that I had on hand. My husband said this was food for the dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I doubled this recipe and put the burger mix in a crock pot to keep it warm. We all enjoyed these and they were quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
The title was a little misleading to me. I just jotted down the ingredients and didn't read the instructions. In my mind I pictured an actual burger topped with pizza fixings instead of a sloppy joe style but regardless, it was tasty, simple, and quick for the night I didn't have much time to work with. I am having to cut back on cheese for health reasons so I used a little bit of shredded instead of a whole slice. I also added a few mushrooms because we love them on our pizza. I think next time I make it I'll add some onion and pepperoni to the beef mixture to give it more kick. This is one you can easily add your favorite pizza toppings to give it variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Super simple. A nice twist on sloppy joes. My kids loved them. I will definitely make this occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This is one of our favorites. Try adding spam by grating it and add a second cheese to it when u cook it before u put it on the buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
i wasn't a big fan but im sure kids would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Good, easy and cheap! Foil in the oven worked great for melting cheese, also added garlic salt and pepperonis. mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Elliott Jr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I thought these were going to be tasty....my husband and I thought it tasted like spaghetti without the noodles on a bun. I even added pepperoni but it tasted nothing like pizza. Sorry not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States