Pizza Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Made an error on submitting. Should have been 1/3 C of chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I didn't think it was necessary to add all these extra spices, but the flavor they add is very good. Only used a little crushed red pepper, personal preference. Toasting the buns ahead of time is a good idea, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These were great!! I made two buns for everyone in my family and I though maybe that wouldn't be enough, but they are very filling. Delicioius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Great recipe to tweak to your tastes! I added black olives, turkey pepperoni, green peppers & mushrooms to the onions and ground beef. (and forgot to add the parmesan cheese) I also only used 6 buns (12 halves) and it worked out perfectly. I'll be sure to make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I have a family of Picky Eaters and they LOVED this. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
When my grandma passed away, unfortunately most of her amazing recipes were lost as she kept them in her head. She was a cook in a school cafeteria back when real food was prepared. Little did I know the delicious "pizza burgers" we adored on Saturday afternoons were some of the same fare she made the kiddos back in the 40's and 50's. This recipe takes me back every time and I am so excited to now have a taste of what my grandma made for me to share with my kids!!! Sentimental yum!! And many thanks to the original poster of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leeanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Forgot about this easy quick meal if ur in a pinch thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very good easy recipe!! My kids add assorted veggies and cheeses to personalize theirs. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Have been making these for years and now making them for my children who love their own pizza plus they can add what they like and leave off what they dont. The burger buns adds a little sweet kick thats yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
made these for my family and was so surprised that everyone liked them!!! These will definitely be on the menu again and it was a great way to get rid of some leftover buns we had from a cookout!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Cox Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

How to Reheat Pizza

Discover the best method for reheating soggy leftover pizza.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States