Pizza Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Made an error on submitting. Should have been 1/3 C of chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Very similar to what my Mom used to call "Little Pizzas", but she used toasted English Muffins for the base. She would sometimes add chopped mushrooms to the ground beef/tomato mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: China Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Very good easy recipe!! My kids add assorted veggies and cheeses to personalize theirs. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Have been making these for years and now making them for my children who love their own pizza plus they can add what they like and leave off what they dont. The burger buns adds a little sweet kick thats yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
The only changes I made was to use Don Peppinos spaghetti sauce because that's what I had, I doubled the recipe and added some chopped pepperoni and my son used pepper jack cheese because he likes it spicy. Very good! Thanks for sharing. Will definitely make agin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Quick, easy, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I didn't think it was necessary to add all these extra spices, but the flavor they add is very good. Only used a little crushed red pepper, personal preference. Toasting the buns ahead of time is a good idea, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
WOW, I just made these yesterday and didn't know there was a recipe on here, we call them "Pizza Burgers". This was one our most favorite school lunches when the schools had lunch ladies that actually prepared hot meals! I just made them yesterday and they are a huge hit! I did not use paprika in my recipe, that's the only thing that was different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was good, but I guess I was expecting more from it. Perhaps my memories of this dish as a child overshadowed the reality of what it is. I still would make it again, and I do believe children would love it. Next time I would half the recipe, as we had a lot of leftovers. Each adult only ate 2 of them (1 whole bun worth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These were great!! I made two buns for everyone in my family and I though maybe that wouldn't be enough, but they are very filling. Delicioius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

How to Reheat Pizza

Discover the best method for reheating soggy leftover pizza.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States