Pizza Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Forgot about this easy quick meal if ur in a pinch thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was one our most favorite school lunches when the schools had lunch ladies that actually prepared hot meals! I just made them yesterday and they are a huge hit! I did not use paprika in my recipe, that's the only thing that was different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
The one thing I would do different would be to broil or toast the buns after adding the beef mixture as the buns seemed to get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
made these for my family and was so surprised that everyone liked them!!! These will definitely be on the menu again and it was a great way to get rid of some leftover buns we had from a cookout!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Cox Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was good, but I guess I was expecting more from it. Perhaps my memories of this dish as a child overshadowed the reality of what it is. I still would make it again, and I do believe children would love it. Next time I would half the recipe, as we had a lot of leftovers. Each adult only ate 2 of them (1 whole bun worth).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I have a family of Picky Eaters and they LOVED this. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Great recipe to tweak to your tastes! I added black olives, turkey pepperoni, green peppers & mushrooms to the onions and ground beef. (and forgot to add the parmesan cheese) I also only used 6 buns (12 halves) and it worked out perfectly. I'll be sure to make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I made these for my husband and me - daughter wasn't home. We thought they were pretty good. I was hoping they would taste like the ones I had while in high school - not quite like I remember, but still good. We will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I did twice as much red crushed peppers, pepperoni;s and oregano and they were delicious...thanks. i loved these things in my high school days...great idea on a budget to feed many kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ly'Keisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
These were great!! I made two buns for everyone in my family and I though maybe that wouldn't be enough, but they are very filling. Delicioius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

How to Reheat Pizza

Discover the best method for reheating soggy leftover pizza.

El Paso Pizza

Pizza gets Chef John’s Tex-Mex treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States