Pizza Alfredo with Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
My family LOVED this pizza. I asked them to rate it, and my husband gave it 10 stars (always bucking the system, the choice was from 1 to 5). It was easy to put together, easy cleanup if you line your pan with foil, and delicious. We will make this again in the future, and I look forward to trying more al fresco recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Delicious.. I used fresh tomatoes and a mixture of cheeses on top.. mmm. Wish there was MORE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
what could be better than alfredo sauce and pizza - wow was this delish! no changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was excellent straight out of the oven. The recipe called for 4oz of naan bread. The pack, I bought, had 2 about 6" pieces or 8oz total and I made two mini pizzas. I just divided the ingredients. My store only had the Asian meatballs and it worked fine. They all kind of taste the same to me. I had a small zucchini from my garden and it worked perfect in this and I used white sliced mushrooms. I baked them for 15 minutes, instead of the 10. Use a good brand sundried tomato. There is a big difference between the ones in the canned isle and the ones in the jars near the produce. I used California brand which had plenty of olive oil and seasoning and the tomatoes were dried yet still nice and soft. My store did not have lite Alfredo, so I used Classico orginal. I find basil to be a very strong herb, so I subbed 1/4 tsp. dry. It was going to be baked anyway. For the cheese I did 1/2 cup 2% mozzarella and a parmesan romano blend, for the dried cheese, I already had. So, the meatballs didn't roll off, I cut them in half and placed them directly on the sauce putting the other ingredients on top. I baked for 15 minutes total, to make sure the meatballs got cooked well. I covered the pans, for both the vegetables and pizza, with heavy foil but forgot to spray them. However, it worked fine. The only thing is, I wish it weren't so expensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Made this recipe using the al fresco(R) Tomato & Basil Chicken Meatballs - the taste was worth all the effort I went to in order to obtain the product. I made my own alfredo sauce. Easy & delicious! Thanks al fresco(R) for the recipe and free coupon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by Mollie Mary Frances
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This was an excellent recipe and the leftovers held over very well! I ended up using a smaller version of the naan bread, because that's what my grocery store had. I also used fresh tomatoes because my family doesn't like sun-dried. I think all the flavors worked very well together and this was a quick tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by Julie Fegler
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is so good! I really loved the Naan bread as the pizza crust. It isn't too thin or too thick - and delicously chewy! The meatballs weren't available in my area, so I used Sun Dried Tomato and Basil Sausage and it was fabulous! I will be making this whenever I need a quick, delicious and healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was an awesome pizza with a different flavour. I cut the meatballs into slices and used sliced brie instead of Asiago sprinkled with a little shredded cheddar. Favourable comments from everyone for this hearty pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiequeen
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I made this today & here are the changes I made. I made my own crust & Alfredo sauce. I used button mushrooms instead of Crimini. We don't like them. It never said to split the meat balls before adding to pizza, but I did. I did use the basil as directed, but would have rather used fresh spinach leaves. We loved the meatballs on this & the veggies, but thought it needed just a little more flavor to the base of it. Maybe some Italian seasoning or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiequeen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Photo by Flying Wizard
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This was great!! The only things I changed were that I cut the meatballs in half, so used only half as much (they were just a bit big for easy eating), and I used sun-dried tomatoes in the packet (not in oil), and soaked them in a little olive oil to infuse the flavor. It took a bit of prep, so I'm not sure just how often this will be made, but this *will* be in my repertoire of out-of-the-ordinary, fun things to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flying Wizard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States