Pixley On a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Absolutely loved it, just got a two packets of chicken breast and as I went made the cuts smaller to fit a good wrap of bacon. Used two packets of Ranch and a cup of sugar but threw a couple pinches in as I went. Made about 50 for 5 of us never used the second packet of chicken cause I ran out of bacon but they literally were gone in 10 minutes. Put both trays in the oven and at 30 minutes bacon wasn't fully cooked. broiled for 8 minutes and turned out amazing!!! 30 minutes oven if you like your bacon cooked but not crispy add the 8ish minutes broil if you do, either way a winner of a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brode Bullington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I have found it helpful when baking anything wrapped in bacon, if you spray cooling racks and place them in a rimmed baking sheet, the rack keeps the items from laying in the bacon grease. It also helps if the bacon is partially cooked before wrapping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I partially cooked the bacon before wrapping the chicken bites in it so the bacon was crispy when the chicken was done. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mazatlan, Sinaloa, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Yes, I have made a version of this recipe... I used barbeque sauce instead of ranch and omit the sugar. I also use chicken tenderloins which are slightly smaller than the breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
AWESOME! I made these for my house-warming/ugly sweater party for about 15 people and there were NO LEFT OVERS!! I had people wanting more! I used Stubbs spicy BBQ as the dipping sauce and they didnt last more than 10 minutes into the party, and the prep was SUPER SUPER easy for those of us still getting used to the kitchen =) love these and will make these again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Made a slight change & we love it. Used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2. cup of brown sugar. Cook about 38 minutes to make bacon crispy and they are terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I didn't care for the ranch flavor so I used a toasted sesame sauce instead and skipped the sugar...marinated for a couple of hours, then sprinkled with sesame seeds and popped into the oven and cooked for 40 minutes instead of 30, turning twice in the cooking process. Just now · Like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I followed this recipe as is except that I wanted to get the bacon more crispy so I broiled them for about 2 minutes more. EXCELLET appetizer and it was devoured!!! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Made this for a tailgate party and I wish I made more! Big hit! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
We had this for dinner tonight. It was very good, and we will be having it again! Next time we will do a couple things different though. We will cut the chicken a little smaller, about 2 bites per piece, we will lay the bacon on top of the chicken and secured it with toothpick instead of wrapping it, and we will NOT use thick cut bacon. The bacon was difficult to get cook all the way because it was too thick and it was wrapped. The ranch dressing powder was perfect with the white sugar, it turned into a little crust and was possibly my favorite part. So in conclusion, we really like the taste of the sweet ranch powder on the bacon and chicken, definitely worth doing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States