Pixley On a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Amazingly good! My kids wanted to have this as the main course! I cut the sugar in half, and still had plenty to coat the chicken and bacon. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
this is great on the grill. I wrapped them in foil and let them cook for 10 minutes turning twice. removed them from the foil and allow them to cook another 5 minutes to crisp the bacon. Served them with spinach salad and melon on the side. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This recipe was so good! I halved the recipe because I thought it sounded like too much. I never should have done that! I took them to a church fellowship and they were all gone by the time the everyone went through for firsts. Everyone loved them and wanted the recipe. Will definitely make again. Am actually making them again this Saturday! Thank you for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I made these for a pot luck. I gave a sample of them to my hubby and DD. They Loved them!! I did use brown sugar instead of the white and only half the sugar at that. I added a slice of raw jalapeno to the bundles. My family and I thought they were delicious! Thank you very much Mel!! I will keep these in the rotation:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
if my picky son requests a recipe its a keeper...he request this all the time. We all love it thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I made this recipe for a pot luck and I had everyone asking me for the recipe. I will definitely be making it again. It is nice to get so many compliments on something that was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
YUM-O! the ranch/sugar mixture makes a nice sweet coating to these appetizers. I made a test batch and served them to my family for dinner and they asked for them again the next day. I'll definitely be serving this up at my next family get toghether. I tried another reviewers suggestion on the second day and substituted italian seasoning for the ranch and it was just as fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Winland Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Absolutly loved it! My kids are very picky eaters but they gobbled these up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzGoosey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CSONION
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
We loved em! Apple wood smoked bacon is the best with this. Love that ranch flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
use only italian seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States