Pixley On a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This recipe was so good! I halved the recipe because I thought it sounded like too much. I never should have done that! I took them to a church fellowship and they were all gone by the time the everyone went through for firsts. Everyone loved them and wanted the recipe. Will definitely make again. Am actually making them again this Saturday! Thank you for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Really good. I used Italian seasoning mix rather than ranch. Coat it in alot of this mixture. I also did not bake as long and then broiled it the last few minutes to make the bacon crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SWILSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Amazingly good! My kids wanted to have this as the main course! I cut the sugar in half, and still had plenty to coat the chicken and bacon. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
These were really good! My girlfriends raved about them. I do think that 5 lbs of chicken is too much though. I think my package was about 3 lbs. I also needed more ranch mix because I dipped the chicken before and after I wrapped the bacon around it. I baked for 20 minutes and broiled for 10 to get the bacon crispy. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I will cut back on the sugar next time, but overall this was excellent. My husband loved the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I made this recipe for a pot luck and I had everyone asking me for the recipe. I will definitely be making it again. It is nice to get so many compliments on something that was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
YUM-O! the ranch/sugar mixture makes a nice sweet coating to these appetizers. I made a test batch and served them to my family for dinner and they asked for them again the next day. I'll definitely be serving this up at my next family get toghether. I tried another reviewers suggestion on the second day and substituted italian seasoning for the ranch and it was just as fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Winland Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Absolutly loved it! My kids are very picky eaters but they gobbled these up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzGoosey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CSONION
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
We loved em! Apple wood smoked bacon is the best with this. Love that ranch flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I made them slightly different for dinner instead of appetizers; I didn't cut up my chicken but skewered it onto the sticks with the bacon on top that I first partially cooked. I didn't have dry ranch so I used pre-made ranch (no sugar)and marinated the chicken in it for about 30 minutes. Came out moist and delicous! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States