Pixley On a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
this is great on the grill. I wrapped them in foil and let them cook for 10 minutes turning twice. removed them from the foil and allow them to cook another 5 minutes to crisp the bacon. Served them with spinach salad and melon on the side. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I made these for a pot luck. I gave a sample of them to my hubby and DD. They Loved them!! I did use brown sugar instead of the white and only half the sugar at that. I added a slice of raw jalapeno to the bundles. My family and I thought they were delicious! Thank you very much Mel!! I will keep these in the rotation:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I made them slightly different for dinner instead of appetizers; I didn't cut up my chicken but skewered it onto the sticks with the bacon on top that I first partially cooked. I didn't have dry ranch so I used pre-made ranch (no sugar)and marinated the chicken in it for about 30 minutes. Came out moist and delicous! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by CSONION
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
We loved em! Apple wood smoked bacon is the best with this. Love that ranch flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Absolutly loved it! My kids are very picky eaters but they gobbled these up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzGoosey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
YUM-O! the ranch/sugar mixture makes a nice sweet coating to these appetizers. I made a test batch and served them to my family for dinner and they asked for them again the next day. I'll definitely be serving this up at my next family get toghether. I tried another reviewers suggestion on the second day and substituted italian seasoning for the ranch and it was just as fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Winland Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I made this recipe for a pot luck and I had everyone asking me for the recipe. I will definitely be making it again. It is nice to get so many compliments on something that was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I will cut back on the sugar next time, but overall this was excellent. My husband loved the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
These were really good! My girlfriends raved about them. I do think that 5 lbs of chicken is too much though. I think my package was about 3 lbs. I also needed more ranch mix because I dipped the chicken before and after I wrapped the bacon around it. I baked for 20 minutes and broiled for 10 to get the bacon crispy. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Amazingly good! My kids wanted to have this as the main course! I cut the sugar in half, and still had plenty to coat the chicken and bacon. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States