Pixley On a Stick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
These were good. Had good flavor. I broiled them for the last 5-10 mintues so that the bacon would get crispy. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
we did not care for these at all. The bacon did not crisp up in the oven; you couldn't even taste the ranch dressing; and the chicken chunks are way too big. I don't even want to put the effort in to try to tweak it. A no go for us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Amazing Appetizer!!! What fun and SO TASTY! It couldn't be more simple, but be sure to use Silpat or non-stick foil b/c it is Super Sticky. We had this for New Year's snacks and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTAHMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Delicious. I was afraid the bacon was going to be really soggy on this, but it turned out fantastic. I loved the ranch/sugar coating that turned crispy on the outside, too, but I had WAY too much of it. Next time I'll cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
These were very similiar to the bacon wrapped little smokies I've made before. I am not sure that the ranch added much flavor, and you could probably use the Italian seasoning that others suggested. I would also use brown sugar instead of white the next time. I used a package of bacon and 4 chicken breasts with half of the sugar/ranch mix. If you like them crispy, broil them for a few minutes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This recipe is awesome. Have used it as an appetizer and a light meal. I followed the recipe with the exception of having to cook it 10 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
kids loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Very good. I had to finish under the broiler for the bacon to be crispy. A little advice: put the toothpick on the SIDE of the chunk of chicken so you can flip it over and broil the other side. Served with honey mustard and would recommend the whole amount of sugar, but brown sugar. Great appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKRIS1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
use only italian seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Just made this for Christmas Eve company and it was a hit. I used 4 chicken breasts, which was too much for the amount of bacon, but I just dredged them in the sugar/ranch mix and cooked them alongside the others. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caprese on a Stick

Serve your Caprese salad on toothpicks for a fun, easy appetizer.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States