Pittsburgh Steeler Super Bowl® Sampler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was yummy! My husband ate 3 helpings. It made enough to have supper for 2 days. The only problem is the name. I am a born & raised Clevelander and a diehard Browns fan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Jeanne Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Great! Here in Western PA, the cabbage, onions & noodles are usually called haluski. The addition of kielbasa makes this a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I was looking at recipes, and saw the title of this one. My son is a HUGE Steeler fan so I thought, what the heck Ill try it. I told my husband what I was making and he was less than impressed when he heard what it was. Once I finished cooking it, and we were seated down watching FOOTBALL eating this dish, my husband said. Ill have to get some more of that., he went on to say, I wasn't too sure about it BUT its REALLY, REALLY good. SO HUGE success. LOVE this recipe WILL MAKE IT AGAIN. I added a can of beef broth to it. Only alteration I made. Simply FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
OK I made this for supper tonight, YUMMY! This will become a repeat meal for me. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This made a lot! It was really good. I had a big head of cabbage to use up and was looking for something different. I loved all of the components and it was very easy to assemble. My only oops was that I should have browned or boiled the pierogies first because they were fresh and just came out mushy in the pot. Next time I won't do that! Thx susiets & thanks to my buzzer friend Molly for the recommendation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
an amazing dish!!! I use 1/2 stick of butter to add a little more flavor...fresh kielbasa makes this dish mouthwatering!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Just finished eating it. My husband loved it. I added a little extra butter and had to use full size Pierogie since that was all I could find in our southern grocery store. (I am from the Pittsburgh area and thought this sounded scrumptious. It was! We will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Awesome! I had 3 boxes of mini pierogies to use up, so I omitted the egg noodles and just used those. This was a HUGE hit w/ everyone that tried it...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
If you need a delicious meal that feeds a lot, this is your recipe. I made this as written with the only addition being that I cooked the noodles in beef stock. I knew from the ingredients that this was going to make a very large amount. I decided to use the wok as it is very wide and I knew it would accommodate everything, it worked perfectly. While cooking I did add about ½ cup of the beef stock that I cooked the noodles in to give it a little more moisture while the meat and pierogies were browning. I served this with fresh diced tomatoes and sour cream. We loved it and I MOST definitely will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Tried it, love it, will be making Christmas eve as it is easy and tasty. I used the bagged cole slaw mix to make it even quicker. Thank you for this, it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States