Pittsburgh Steeler Super Bowl® Sampler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was yummy! My husband ate 3 helpings. It made enough to have supper for 2 days. The only problem is the name. I am a born & raised Clevelander and a diehard Browns fan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Jeanne Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
OK I made this for supper tonight, YUMMY! This will become a repeat meal for me. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Great! Here in Western PA, the cabbage, onions & noodles are usually called haluski. The addition of kielbasa makes this a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Easy to make, love one dish meals, but it was a little bland. I expected this so I added some freshly diced garlic, and a little bit of Lawrys. Like another reviewer I boiled my egg noodles in beef stock. Also, as I was eating it, it occurred to me that with the egg noodles and the pierogies (which I lightly browned first) it was a little too noodley. I think I'd like it better with some baby red potatoes instead of pierogies, and some more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABH83186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Tried it, love it, will be making Christmas eve as it is easy and tasty. I used the bagged cole slaw mix to make it even quicker. Thank you for this, it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Just finished it. Love it I added a little olive oil in with the butter. It seemed like there would be no sauce, but it was perfect. I had to sub chantrelle mushroom ravioli, my local store doesn't carry perogies. Looking forward to using the perogies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Prince

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Forestville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Love it. I cooked the noodles with some Beef bullion, and added broth to the cabbage as suggested. I can't wait until next seas on to cook it for my next steelers game at my house. Go Steelers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mahoneybaloney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Really good! I knew this would make a lot so I cut it back to 1/2 bag of noodles, 1 box pierogies, and 1 LB cabbage with the smoked sausage. I didn't have a skillet big enough- so after frying the sliced smoked sausage, I combined that with the cooked noodles in a large crockpot. I then fried up the cabbage and onions in the sausage drippings-- gave the cabbage a nice flavor, added boiled pierogies until heated through. I combined everything in the crockpot & left it on keep warm until it was time to eat. My husband said it didn't look like it would be any good but then RAVED about it! Would be good to take to a potluck as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was a quick meal for supper, this would be good on a winters day in a roaster pan for a tailgate party. I used ball park franks and andouille sausage, it's what i had on hand & worked great, I just grilled them first then added to my pot of noodles, cabbage, and small red potatoes that i par boiled first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This made a lot! It was really good. I had a big head of cabbage to use up and was looking for something different. I loved all of the components and it was very easy to assemble. My only oops was that I should have browned or boiled the pierogies first because they were fresh and just came out mushy in the pot. Next time I won't do that! Thx susiets & thanks to my buzzer friend Molly for the recommendation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States