Pittsburgh Steeler Super Bowl® Sampler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Great! Here in Western PA, the cabbage, onions & noodles are usually called haluski. The addition of kielbasa makes this a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
OK I made this for supper tonight, YUMMY! This will become a repeat meal for me. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was yummy! My husband ate 3 helpings. It made enough to have supper for 2 days. The only problem is the name. I am a born & raised Clevelander and a diehard Browns fan. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn Jeanne Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky River, Ohio, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Tried it, love it, will be making Christmas eve as it is easy and tasty. I used the bagged cole slaw mix to make it even quicker. Thank you for this, it is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I was excited to try this recipe . . . first problem was that I cut the heck out of my finger cutting up the cabbage. Second problem was that I didn't read the recipe correctly and used a whole bag of noodles instead of a half a bag and I only used one box of pierogies. Oops! I also didn't have a big enough pan to mix it all together, so I ended up putting it in a large baking pan and finished up cooking it in the oven. I also made a few other changes: I used Bratwurst instead of Kielbasa and I added a bag of shredded Colby Jack cheese. The overall result was very good, but seemed a tiny bit dry and was way too much food! I ended up freezing a large batch and hopefully it will reheat ok another day. I still have another container full for leftovers for tomorrow. I'm not sure what I could have added to make it more moist . . . maybe some milk? Obviously, if I had used the right amount of noodles it would have been less dry. Oh well . . . that's what I get for cooking at home on Valentine's Day instead of going out to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Weimer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Just finished it. Love it I added a little olive oil in with the butter. It seemed like there would be no sauce, but it was perfect. I had to sub chantrelle mushroom ravioli, my local store doesn't carry perogies. Looking forward to using the perogies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Prince

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Forestville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
If you need a delicious meal that feeds a lot, this is your recipe. I made this as written with the only addition being that I cooked the noodles in beef stock. I knew from the ingredients that this was going to make a very large amount. I decided to use the wok as it is very wide and I knew it would accommodate everything, it worked perfectly. While cooking I did add about ½ cup of the beef stock that I cooked the noodles in to give it a little more moisture while the meat and pierogies were browning. I served this with fresh diced tomatoes and sour cream. We loved it and I MOST definitely will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Easy to make, love one dish meals, but it was a little bland. I expected this so I added some freshly diced garlic, and a little bit of Lawrys. Like another reviewer I boiled my egg noodles in beef stock. Also, as I was eating it, it occurred to me that with the egg noodles and the pierogies (which I lightly browned first) it was a little too noodley. I think I'd like it better with some baby red potatoes instead of pierogies, and some more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABH83186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I was looking at recipes, and saw the title of this one. My son is a HUGE Steeler fan so I thought, what the heck Ill try it. I told my husband what I was making and he was less than impressed when he heard what it was. Once I finished cooking it, and we were seated down watching FOOTBALL eating this dish, my husband said. Ill have to get some more of that., he went on to say, I wasn't too sure about it BUT its REALLY, REALLY good. SO HUGE success. LOVE this recipe WILL MAKE IT AGAIN. I added a can of beef broth to it. Only alteration I made. Simply FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This made a lot! It was really good. I had a big head of cabbage to use up and was looking for something different. I loved all of the components and it was very easy to assemble. My only oops was that I should have browned or boiled the pierogies first because they were fresh and just came out mushy in the pot. Next time I won't do that! Thx susiets & thanks to my buzzer friend Molly for the recommendation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States