Pittsburgh Steeler Super Bowl® Sampler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Love it. I cooked the noodles with some Beef bullion, and added broth to the cabbage as suggested. I can't wait until next seas on to cook it for my next steelers game at my house. Go Steelers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mahoneybaloney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Really good! I knew this would make a lot so I cut it back to 1/2 bag of noodles, 1 box pierogies, and 1 LB cabbage with the smoked sausage. I didn't have a skillet big enough- so after frying the sliced smoked sausage, I combined that with the cooked noodles in a large crockpot. I then fried up the cabbage and onions in the sausage drippings-- gave the cabbage a nice flavor, added boiled pierogies until heated through. I combined everything in the crockpot & left it on keep warm until it was time to eat. My husband said it didn't look like it would be any good but then RAVED about it! Would be good to take to a potluck as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was a quick meal for supper, this would be good on a winters day in a roaster pan for a tailgate party. I used ball park franks and andouille sausage, it's what i had on hand & worked great, I just grilled them first then added to my pot of noodles, cabbage, and small red potatoes that i par boiled first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Just finished eating it. My husband loved it. I added a little extra butter and had to use full size Pierogie since that was all I could find in our southern grocery store. (I am from the Pittsburgh area and thought this sounded scrumptious. It was! We will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
an amazing dish!!! I use 1/2 stick of butter to add a little more flavor...fresh kielbasa makes this dish mouthwatering!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Awesome! I had 3 boxes of mini pierogies to use up, so I omitted the egg noodles and just used those. This was a HUGE hit w/ everyone that tried it...a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This made a lot! It was really good. I had a big head of cabbage to use up and was looking for something different. I loved all of the components and it was very easy to assemble. My only oops was that I should have browned or boiled the pierogies first because they were fresh and just came out mushy in the pot. Next time I won't do that! Thx susiets & thanks to my buzzer friend Molly for the recommendation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I was looking at recipes, and saw the title of this one. My son is a HUGE Steeler fan so I thought, what the heck Ill try it. I told my husband what I was making and he was less than impressed when he heard what it was. Once I finished cooking it, and we were seated down watching FOOTBALL eating this dish, my husband said. Ill have to get some more of that., he went on to say, I wasn't too sure about it BUT its REALLY, REALLY good. SO HUGE success. LOVE this recipe WILL MAKE IT AGAIN. I added a can of beef broth to it. Only alteration I made. Simply FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cottontown, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Easy to make, love one dish meals, but it was a little bland. I expected this so I added some freshly diced garlic, and a little bit of Lawrys. Like another reviewer I boiled my egg noodles in beef stock. Also, as I was eating it, it occurred to me that with the egg noodles and the pierogies (which I lightly browned first) it was a little too noodley. I think I'd like it better with some baby red potatoes instead of pierogies, and some more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABH83186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
If you need a delicious meal that feeds a lot, this is your recipe. I made this as written with the only addition being that I cooked the noodles in beef stock. I knew from the ingredients that this was going to make a very large amount. I decided to use the wok as it is very wide and I knew it would accommodate everything, it worked perfectly. While cooking I did add about ½ cup of the beef stock that I cooked the noodles in to give it a little more moisture while the meat and pierogies were browning. I served this with fresh diced tomatoes and sour cream. We loved it and I MOST definitely will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Delicious Zuppa Toscana

A rich soup made with sausage, potatoes, fresh spinach, and cream.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States