Pittsburgh Football Party Cilantro Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was fantastic! I didn't have tomatillos but I added chopped advocado because I thought it fit all of the flavors! It worked perfectly...but...it didn't keep for leftovers so next time I'll leave out the advocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I added some chopped avacado and the juice of 2 limes, with pulp. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This recipe is great. I followed it exactly. Lots of flavor and color and it is even better the next day. I would not change a thing but, if you want, its a great base to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by welldone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Very nice recipe. I added a can of corn(drained), and black beans(rinsed & drained). Everyone that ate it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Fresh and the Best! I made this yesterday for a Derby party and unfortunatley came home with none left over. You can adjust the spice to your likeness and although it calls for 8 hrs of refrigeration, it was very tasty the day it was made. I guess I will need to make it again and regrig so that I can report on the taste the day after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was SO NOT a salsa. This was a pico de gallo. With that said, it was excellent for what it was. I love cilantro and I love salsa. But given that we made this for a salsa that was to be used in multiple recipes as well as a disk on it's own, it was a letdown at the time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This recipe is a delicious basic recipe.I did make some minor changes to suit our tastes (lower sodium and a little milder)and served on Ritz low sodium crackers.Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made this pretty much as listed, but I used organic petite diced tomatoes (juice drained of course). I also used whole cumin that I toasted and ground before adding to salsa. This added great flavor! This was easy to make,and even the kidos gobbled it up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I love salsa, so waiting 8 hours to eat this was out of the question. I compromised by putting most in the fridge, and left a small sample to try out. And wow, is this stuff good! Being a huge cilantro fan, this recipe was right up my alley. I can only imagine how great this will taste tomorrow. I'm tempted to eat this with a spoon, it's that good. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States