Pittsburgh Football Party Cilantro Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was fantastic! I didn't have tomatillos but I added chopped advocado because I thought it fit all of the flavors! It worked perfectly...but...it didn't keep for leftovers so next time I'll leave out the advocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I added some chopped avacado and the juice of 2 limes, with pulp. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This recipe is great. I followed it exactly. Lots of flavor and color and it is even better the next day. I would not change a thing but, if you want, its a great base to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by welldone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Very nice recipe. I added a can of corn(drained), and black beans(rinsed & drained). Everyone that ate it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Fresh and the Best! I made this yesterday for a Derby party and unfortunatley came home with none left over. You can adjust the spice to your likeness and although it calls for 8 hrs of refrigeration, it was very tasty the day it was made. I guess I will need to make it again and regrig so that I can report on the taste the day after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was SO NOT a salsa. This was a pico de gallo. With that said, it was excellent for what it was. I love cilantro and I love salsa. But given that we made this for a salsa that was to be used in multiple recipes as well as a disk on it's own, it was a letdown at the time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This recipe is a delicious basic recipe.I did make some minor changes to suit our tastes (lower sodium and a little milder)and served on Ritz low sodium crackers.Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made this pretty much as listed, but I used organic petite diced tomatoes (juice drained of course). I also used whole cumin that I toasted and ground before adding to salsa. This added great flavor! This was easy to make,and even the kidos gobbled it up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I love salsa, so waiting 8 hours to eat this was out of the question. I compromised by putting most in the fridge, and left a small sample to try out. And wow, is this stuff good! Being a huge cilantro fan, this recipe was right up my alley. I can only imagine how great this will taste tomorrow. I'm tempted to eat this with a spoon, it's that good. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States