Pittsburgh Chipped Ham Barbecues Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
Thanks to pat for the Beef Potato House Pie Casserole. My husband usually is not a casserole person,but he loved this one. I really liked it myself. It was quick,easy and delicious. Bea,S.C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
I am from Pgh and this is one of the best recipes for using chipped ham that I have found...THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Isaly's chipped chopped ham and this recipe. Maybe it's a Pittsburgh thing...yum! Thanks Marcia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
Excited to see this recipe listed. Left Pittsburgh many years ago and whole family loves Chipped Ham BBQ. It was really the best! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
As a native Pittsburgher now living in St. Louis I thought the recipe was the best. Just hits the spot on these hot and humid days. Thanks Marcia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Fast, easy, and delicious! A crowd pleasing favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
It does'nt get better than this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2003
I USED SHAVED EAGLE VALLEY MAPLE HAM. ALSO SHAVED VIRGINA BAKED HAM, THIS IS VERY EASY TO MAKE AND VERY TASTY. MY HUSBAND RON REALLY LIKED THEM AS DID I. WE DON'T CARE FOR LIQUID SMOKE SO I LEFT IT OUT. AND I SERVED THEM ON SEMI HARD WHEAT BUNS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This were absolutely delicious!! However, I didn't use the liquid smoke flavoring. Quick and easy to make too. Thanks a bunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
As a native Pittsburgher, I really enjoyed this recipe...my mom used to make something similar (but not as good)! Very tasty on a cold night and super easy. I served this with Chuck's Mac and Cheese from this site. Thanks Marcia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Slow Cooker Ham

This recipe for Easter or Christmas ham takes “no fuss” to the extreme.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States